We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
359
92
26
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
92
26
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit size pools facilities rest inside week dinner kids
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We stayed in this hotel during an organized group holiday and Hotel Kronblick turned out to be the perfect setting for our escapades into the Pustertal area. It offers spatious, clean and comfortable rooms with all the necessary facilities. Hotel Kronblick also profiles itself as a wellness hotel and indeed offers quite some posibilities. I personally enjoyed both the inside and outside pool areas! Kids have access to a nice play area, while parents may enjoy a nice (and / or healthy) drink in the lounge area or the spatious terras. The breakfast buffet was simply outstanding, overwhelming us with choices: ample choices of bread, fresh farmyard butter, jams, honey, meats and cheeses, all kinds of fruit and a cheff preparing your eggs 'à la minute'... Each evening with returned to our hotel looking forward to yet another nice (yet, copious...) dinner merging traditional dishes with modern touches. Don't let the size of the hotel fool you: this truly still is a family run business surprising you with little personal touches all the way!

Room tip: Rooms in the original part of the hotel are located further away from the roadside, and hence are more quiet.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Modje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Hotel Kronblick whas our very pleasant home-base during one week for our skiing holiday in February. The hotel has exceeded our expectations in almost every matter.

Hotel Kronblick is a real family hotel, with very good facilities and a very good, high customer service. You'll notice this immediately when entering the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is characterized by traditional looks and feel on the frontside of the hotel and a modern look on the back (garden) and inside.

We have staye din a very spacious standard room. It's pleasantly furnished and -especially important- very clean. The beds are also fine, the matrasses could be a little bit softer, and are a little bit firmer the we are used to, but are on the other side no reason to complain. Compliments for the very clean and well maintained sanitary / bathroom.

The hotel has several swimming pools, both indoors and outdoors. Recommended is the jacuzzi at the cold freezing temperatures. Especially then it is wonderful to recover from skiing. In the wellness area you will also find free fruit and juices, that is really great service!

The children had a great time. Despite the fact that this hotel is very stylish in terms of appearance, the children had great fun here and were (and felt) more than welcome here.

Dinner deserves a separate compliment. We booked half board, which meant not only a large and very diverse breakfast, but also an extensive 5-course dinner in the evening. The quality of the food is very, very good. A gala dinner awaited us halfway through the week. TIP: bring some clothes for this dinner with you to make you feel comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markje82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

I don't often give maximum score, but what more can you expect from a 4 star hotel?
friendly service, clean rooms (thanks for the upgrade to the duplex room, just great!), plenty of delicious food, absolutely fantastic new wellness (naked part) with waterbeds, hanging hammock-chairs, comfortable hamman, large hot sauna, whirlpool, free fruits and drinks, nice pools, nice entertainment rooms for kids (movies + separate game room with table tennis, etc, cosy bars, ...
also early check-in and late check-out was highly appreciated, but that's probably thanks to the (also great) ski-trip organizer Josk I guess.

Room tip: ask for upgrade to 3rd floor with family, very large duplex with 2 terraces, 3 tv's, separate toilet,...
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank veerleWauters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Kronblik very cozy family-run hotel . Service at the highest level . Breakfasts rich and varied to suit all tastes . Delicious dinner in a nice restaurant. Hotel is situated in a 15- minute drive to the ski lifts to Kronplatz . The hotel has rooms for every taste and for honeymooners, and for families with children with several rooms . The hotel has two lovely pools , a cozy lounge , a spa center with more diverse types of services . We like very much staing in Kronblick hotel . We're already tripled rest once and want to come here again and again. South Tyrol is a beautiful region to relax at any time of year. Your hosts are very industrious and attentive to guests people . We are very grateful for the great stay !

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Kronblick is a real 4-stars hotel with all things you need for spending a week in South Tyrol. Rooms are cozy and modern. Saunas, swimming pool and relax rooms are amazing. Rich dinners and breakfasts. Kronplatz ski resort is in 15 min of driving.

But the most amazing thing about this place - is that in spite of size and many employees it is still a family hotel - owners are welcoming you at the reception, serve you at grand dinner wearing traditional Tyrol dresses and living right there in the hotel ready to help you 24/7. That makes you feel very special guests. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank denniskorablev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews