We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
68
13
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
13
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the staff speak english easy drive fantastic hotel home from home hotel restaurant jackie nurburgring valley mosel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights on our recent trip to Europe as it is so good. We have been going here for 14 years and will always go back if in the area. It sits about 11 miles south of the Nurburgring and about 12 miles north of the Moselle valley and the little town of Cochem. English is spoken and menus in English are available in the dining room. Food is excellent and on a good evening you have the choice of eating inside or out on the back terrace overlooking a beautiful garden.

Room tip: Choose a room at the back to overlook the garden
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan1Bangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Jackie her family and staff were just outstanding. The hotel alone is absolutely stunning very modern offering great food and drink beautiful clean rooms serviced daily and staff who couldn't do enough for you. The gardens are just tranquil so peaceful and kept so beautiful it's an ideal place for a family party / wedding they really made our holiday that little bit extra special we had the comfort double room and I was just so pleased felt like a little bit of luxury for a few days. Breakfast was very nice and we ended buying some of the homemade jam because it was just so yummy. You won't be disappointed if you book here! . Thank you Jackie and team again for a wonderful stay and we will definitely be back lucy & gibbo xx

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lucyloussoftplayhire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

This hotel is just outright fantastic. The owners and staff are very welcoming and make you feel at home, the rooms are extremely nice, and the food is great too.

The views are also fantastic, I've attached a pic of the view from our table in the restaurant.

We'll definitely be returning to this hotel, later this year. I couldn't imagine anything better.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kieranjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

run by very nice people and all the staff are very pleasant and helpful . if you go, take the 1/2 board option , it is very well priced and the food was fantastic along with lots of it . There are garages where you can park your motorbike out of site. would be happy to go back. The only reason it did not get a 5 are the rooms, that although clean and well sized are now looking tired, the barrooms don't have proper showers ( no shower screen) just mixer taps with shower attachment over a bath.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The room had everything I would wish. The owners were most welcoming especially as one of my friends had stayed several times in the past. The food and wines were superb and the service excellent. Easy parking. Right next to a garage so could fill up easily. Lovely garden and terrace.. Home made jams for sale. Herb garden.

Room tip: Ask for a garden view - lovely view
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sindysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews