We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
67
12
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
12
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams moselle valley the staff speak english easy drive terrace overlooking fantastic hotel home from home a wonderful stay hotel restaurant jackie nurburgring
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017

This hotel is just outright fantastic. The owners and staff are very welcoming and make you feel at home, the rooms are extremely nice, and the food is great too.

The views are also fantastic, I've attached a pic of the view from our table in the restaurant.

We'll definitely be returning to this hotel, later this year. I couldn't imagine anything better.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kieranjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

run by very nice people and all the staff are very pleasant and helpful . if you go, take the 1/2 board option , it is very well priced and the food was fantastic along with lots of it . There are garages where you can park your motorbike out of site. would be happy to go back. The only reason it did not get a 5 are the rooms, that although clean and well sized are now looking tired, the barrooms don't have proper showers ( no shower screen) just mixer taps with shower attachment over a bath.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The room had everything I would wish. The owners were most welcoming especially as one of my friends had stayed several times in the past. The food and wines were superb and the service excellent. Easy parking. Right next to a garage so could fill up easily. Lovely garden and terrace.. Home made jams for sale. Herb garden.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view - lovely view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sindysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Five couples from Sydney, Australia chose this lovely Hotel to relax in before leaving Cochem on a Bike/Barge Eurosail Tour.
It was absolutely perfect, wonderful owners and hosts who looked after us with lovely accommodation, food and gardens to relax in.
We did a beautiful scenic bush walk one day, the start of which is near the Hotel, through the forest, under the canopy of trees, at the recommendation of the owners and it was a lovely walk.
The Hotel is delightful and the owner Jackie and her daughter and all the staff were excellent, as was the food. It was a great start to our cycling holiday and we would recommend to anyone to stay here. It is approximately 20 kilometres from Cochem, but we found this to be no problem as there is a local bus into Cochem. We very much enjoyed our three day stay. Judy

Room Tip: All rooms seemed lovely
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judomoore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Easiest review I've ever done - lovely staff, high quality interior and rooms (uk hotels take note - this is how to decorate and fit out rooms) with a really professional and well cooked dinner menu. Huge breakfast selection. Stay here and you're 20 minutes from the ring but can enjoy total peace and quiet in lovely surroundings. We return every year and will continue to do so. Thanks guys

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank EmilyDavidandBinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews