We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Podere le Torri - private pool and stunning views over Voltera & Montacatini.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Podere le Torri - private pool and stunning views over Voltera & Montacatini.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Podere le Torri - private pool and stunning views over Voltera & Montacatini.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Montecatini Val di Cecina, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Belinda_S...
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here in September 2015, excellent location, very private but just a short drive to Montecatini and about 40 mins to Volterra which can be sen in the distance from the house. The views surrounding the property are fabulous and also great for star gazing. The house itself is very pretty as you come up the driveway, inside is equally gorgeous, nicely decorated and tastefully furnished. The owners have thought of everything, all you need is to arrive with your suitcase. There's a lovely patio area with table and chairs for alfresco dining or watching the sunset with a nice glass of wine. There's also a lovely pool area to sit and relax after enjoying a cool down in the pool. The owners also provided a small hamper with a few essentials for our arrival as well as a selection of toiletries which I thought was a nice touch. I would highly recommend this property and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jameslind...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed here with a friend the last two summers. It is the most beautiful and tranquil place I have been. You are not overlooked at all and the views are out of this world (both day and night).
The house is large, spacious welcoming and traditional (with the added bonus of modern bathrooms). We found the most used area was the wonderful terrace that overlooked the pool and the views over the valley of Volterra.
The villa is situated in a magnificent spot. As I mentioned it is private but only a short walk to the local town, steeped in history and charm with lovely restaurant, bar and shop.
Some other magnificent destinations are a little drive away. Volterra (they filled part of Twilight here) was a regular visit of ours. Just 30-40 minutes drive. There are museums, shopping, history, beautiful buildings and a supermarket.

I would highly recommend anyone visiting this villa. We will be going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Thank you for your positive comments. Podere le Torri is certainly a wonderful place and we would love to welcome you back.

Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonney1
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at the property back in October 2015. The villa and views are stunning.
The villa it self is very spacious,there is every thing you would need on a family holiday.
The grounds of the villa is huge it also has a lovely pool.
It is a great base to explore the treasures of Tuscany, I would highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
So sorry, I thought I had responded to this review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and loved our house. Please feel free to contact me anytime, should you want to visit again.

Many thanks

Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing