We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
5
10
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
10
7
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2015

What can you say it's an F1 basic hotel, used by workmen abd travellers on the cheap. This one has a great location with riverside walks and a quiet French town off the main motorway routes. Access can be difficult as there is a barrier stopping left turns off the obvious main road into the hotel so you have to drive through some narrow town roads to reach it. Possibly because it is not so busy the toilets and showers were not looking so worn and tired as other F1s I've used this year.

Room tip: Ones at the back look over fields
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Arrived late and took forever along with two other families to gain access to car park and then rooms, only to find one room was already occupied so we had to share. Room we did get had no towels. Had to leave early the next morning so did not have time to talk to the staff. Complained via web site and got a very rude reply to say we should have used the phone at reception to call someone. It was after midnight and we don't speak French. Rung Accor Hotels and finally they have offered 10% off our next stay. Do they not understand we paid for a room we did not get?

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laura62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My friend and I, two single women, tried this F1 because it was a handy stop-off on a long drive to Minervois. The location was convenient and it was a good place to take dogs, as there was a lovely riverside walk nearby. However, it was full of workmen staying which made us feel uncomfortable. They stared out of their windows when we arrived and every time we went to the car. The rooms were adequate but hot, so we had to keep our windows open. The noise was terrible. Men were drinking and chatting loudly outside until well after midnight. The noise began around 6am, as vans pulled up and men loudly went off to work. Consequently, I would not recommend this hotel if you a holidaymaker in need of a good rest. For a few euros more, you can find charming individual hotels of character.

Incidentally, I told the manager over breakfast (the coffee was good!) and he was upset, to be fair. He went to remonstrate with two men who had commandeered the only outside table for the past 24 hours. They were sharing a bottle of Bacardi with their baguette. Need I say more?

Room tip: They're all the same.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isobel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed here one night on return from the south of France, family of 5 we booked two rooms, no aircon but it was no more than 21c that day, nice town with good ammenities, breakfast in our room from a large E leclerc the prevoius night, crossiants with coffee from the vending machine. Rooms are clean, good TV, beds are comfy, we've stayed in a few F1hotels before and this was one of the best, the toilets and shower block were very claen and receptionist was helpful. car park is surrounded by hedge so not totally secure, but seems like a good area and we had no problems.It is a hotel used by lots of contractors with white vans so I guess security is good.

Room tip: Watch for the signposts and its quite easy to find, also invest in a travel kettle !
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genepittey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed overnight on drive down to south of France. Two rooms - one for 3 kids, one for us, booked online and checked in automatically using reference number. V straight forward. Rooms were next to one another. No en site but hotel has immaculately clean bathrooms and none of us ever saw anyone else using them so felt very private. Great free parking - very secure. Free wifi throughout hotel which was easy to access. Would definitely use this hotel again - was a bit hard to find although the directions were good - was just that we were arriving in darkness and it felt as though we were in a residential area (we probably were!) - not an issue though. Recommended for an overnight stop.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews