We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
205
194
48
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
194
48
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern spain en route value for money one night overnight stop excellent hotel recommend this hotel good size bottle of wine secure parking many years stay there again free wifi the costa del sol several times bread few times
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Excellent as always, for me it’s like an oasis after on a long drive through France enroute to southern Spain. Great staff, lovely food and very dog friendly. I would recommend this hotel as I have stayed there countless times without a bad word to say.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus S, Marketing at Hotel Ciudad de Burgos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Mark L,

We are delighted reading your comments about Hotel Ciudad de Burgos. Many thanks for your time to share your experience with the other users of Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to know that your experience always reached your goals. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests. Indeed, we are very glad to see that our attempts are appreciated.

All our team will be very glad reading your kind words about us.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,

Jesús San José | Dpto Marketing
marketing@hotelciudaddeburgos.com
Follow us on Social Media
@HotelCiudaddeBurgos (FB-IG)
@HCiudadDeBurgos (TW)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Comfortable and practical for a family of 4 members.Quick check in and clean room.Good food in the snack bar and also quick servisse.The garden is nice and big.It can be improved with garden kid toys so that they can do some gymnastic after many hour sitten in the car.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank santoscleto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus S, Marketing at Hotel Ciudad de Burgos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear santoscleto,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay with us in TripAdvisor, it helps us to keep growing.

It is a pleasure to know that your experience reached your goals. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests. Indeed, we are very glad to see that our attempts are appreciated.

We take note about your advice of putting a kid area in our gardens. At the moment, we are leveling terrain and sowing.
By the moment, we offer our guest our indoor children area in the cafeteria&bar.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in a near future and provide you our best to make your stay a new amazing experience.

Best regards,

Jesús San José | Dpto Marketing
marketing@hotelciudaddeburgos.com
Follow us on Social Media
@HotelCiudaddeBurgos (FB-IG)
@HCiudadDeBurgos (TW)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

My daughter and I stayed with her two children: 2yrs 2mths and 9mths. Staff were very helpful. Great size family room. Small restaurant/bar suitable for feeding young children. Plenty of free parking. We had only 1 night on our long journey but i would have liked to stay longer.

Room tip: Room was perfect for a family.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SCarrollLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus S, Marketing at Hotel Ciudad de Burgos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear ScarrollLondon,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay with us in TripAdvisor, it helps us to keep growing.

It is a pleasure to know that your experience reached your goals. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests. Indeed, we are very glad to see that our attempts are appreciated.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in a near future and maybe you could stay more than one night as you say and visit our wonderful city.

Sincerely,

Jesús San José | Dpto Marketing
marketing@hotelciudaddeburgos.com
Follow us on Social Media
@HotelCiudaddeBurgos (FB-IG)
@HCiudadDeBurgos (TW)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

only the location is good
the rooms were partly different in appearance...the air conditioning does not work
and the price is not normally high
never again cindad de burgos
I have found hotels in the neighborhood that are much better and cheaper cheaper

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank t123300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus S, Marketing at Hotel Ciudad de Burgos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear t123300,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback concerning your stay learning the inconveniences you have experienced.

We regret to know that we were not able to achieve your expectations completely concerning our rooms. Taking into account your experience, our technicians have reviewed the entire airco installation.

On the other hand, we are glad our location was convenient for you. Next to the AP-1 with direct acces to our hotel.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back in the future to be able to improve your last experience. Do not hesitate to contact us for anything you need.

King regards,

Jesús San José | Dpto Marketing
marketing@hotelciudaddeburgos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Stoped here quite a few times,really friendly with great food and decent rooms,ideally placed for a overnight stop.Its right next to the motorway,and has secure underground parking.One big advantage it takes dogs and has a beautiful garden for walking your animal.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus S, Marketing at Hotel Ciudad de Burgos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Stephen P,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay with us in TripAdvisor, it helps us to keep growing.

It is a pleasure to know that your experience reached your goals. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests. Indeed, we are very glad to see that our attempts are appreciated

Lot of guest, as you, always point up our location, finding it very convenient on the way to the South of Spain or Portugal. It is fantastic our undergroung parking was nice for you.

Many thanks for highlighting we are petfriendly. In fact, in our line of progress, we add in pet rooms a little bed for them, a feeder and sprue

We will be delighted to welcome you back in a near future and provide you our best to make your stay a new amazing experience.

Best regards,

Jesús San José | Dpto Marketing
marketing@hotelciudaddeburgos.com
Follow us on Social Media !
@HotelCiudaddeBurgos (FB-IG)
@HCiudadDeBurgos (TW)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews