We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
357
424
169
56
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
424
169
56
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black sand modern hotel pool bar recommend this hotel bahia playa hired a car the main hotel small town every meal sea view canary islands sandy beach stayed here for a week games room wonderful week booked this hotel big balcony
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Everything was excellent - service, room, staff, food, location just at the beach. Marcelka is the best front office manager ever :) The only things that we were missing were the sunbeds at the beach and fresh organge juice during breakfast. Otherwise everything was just perfect. Weather was nice, we even swam at the sea in March.

Room tip: Book the room with the sea view. It is worth it.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maky1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r2pajarabeachotel, comercial at R2 Bahia Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you so much for choosing R2 Hotels and for your nice words.We are glad to know that you had a nice stay.Hope see you soon.R2 Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel good food but not in the right location for us as it’s in the middle of no were. Lobby bar was closed until early evening everyday so had to go the pool bar for drinks which is not close if you are sitting in the lobby. Hot drinks are poor had to buy our own latte from the local shop.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank thomas a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r2pajarabeach, comercial at R2 Bahia Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for choosing R2 Hotels and your comment.Sorry to know that that your stay was not as you expected.We are glad that you had a nice stay.R2 Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a week, this was our first time on the island and we were looking for a very quiet relaxing break in the sun before the Scottish winter really set in.
The hotel firstly is in a very quiet fishing villiage called Tarajalejo. There really isn't a lot here, this suited us down to the ground as we really wanted to switch off and chill out. We also hired a car which was very reasonable so that we could do a little exploring.
The hotel is very modern, especially for the canaries where the season is year long and hotels don't get upgraded very often.
The check in was smooth and the hotel had kindly upgraded us to a sea view as it was our wedding anniversary. The view was incredible and really made our stay. The balcony was huge and had a table and chairs and 2 sun loungers, where we spent most of our time enjoying the sun. I would really recommend booking these rooms, so worth it!
The pools are a little small and didn't have a lot of sun loungers vs the amount of rooms, there were other terraces and of course the beach for sunbathing on too. There is a pool bar and a lobby bar which served decent drinks, there is also a disco which we didn't go to but if you want to stay up later then it's there.
The restaurant served decent food, there was really only 1 meal where we struggled to find something to our tastes. I highly recommend the pancakes in the morning, they were delicious! The staff were a little tired and grumpy at some meals, but it was probably because of how busy the restaurant always was.
The hotel is mostly full of German and French tourists, this didn't bother us as we hate to be surrounded by brits on holiday, feels like home in the sun, however it meant the staff were more comfortable speaking those languages. My husband is learning Spanish so we were able to order our drinks etc without any problem.
Fuertaventura is beautiful, there are gorgeous beaches and it's not totally overrun with tourists like some of the other Canary Islands.
We really enjoyed our stay here, if you are looking for total relaxation and down time in the sun, then this would be ideal for you.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r2pajarabeach, comercial at R2 Bahia Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for choosing R2 Hotels and your comment.We have noted everything which help us to improve our service and quality.We are glad to know that you had a nice stay.Hope see you soon.R2 Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 8 days (it was our honeymoon). I have to say we are glad that we've choosed this one!

The staff was pretty kind and nice to all of us, always helpful and ready to fulfill your wishes. The problem was that they had really a lot of work and sometimes looked exhausted... another problem was with their english - almost nobody (except the receptionist at the wellness) had good english skills and was able to talk fluently with us... (we don't speak spanish, obviously)

The pools were awesome - liked them.

Very important atribute of this hotel IS that kids aren't allowed to stay there. I couldn't believe how much difference it does. The atmosphere throughout the hotel places is calm and quiet - perfect for your relax! Another impact of this attribute is that hotel guests are mostly young/senior couples, rarely groups of friends or mother-daughter pairs etc. You miss "common families" there, obviously.

The food was good, we liked it! Loved the different exotic dinners every day... only problem was that the juices tasted like if they was made of powder... it was hard to drink them. So I had to drink beer/wine all the time (such a pitty!!! ).

The beach is not very populous, the dark sand is pretty fine, water is not that cold aaand it is possible to rent a water scooter there. However, we still recommend to rent a car for at least 2 days and go around the island - you will find some more beautiful beaches over there.

Thank you for your services. We had an amazing honeymoon.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ján G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r2pajarabeach, comercial at R2 Bahia Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for choosing R2 Hotels and your comment.We have noted everything which help us to improve our service and quality.We are glad to knoew that you had anice stay and hope see you soon.R2 Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We came to reception as first guests from the bus. Friendly chit-chat with receptionist, assigned room....Room assigned on the ground level had a view facing white separation wall. AC almost didn't work, 2 bed attached together...and We were not a couple...
Bathroom had broken glass sliding door...On the table a bottle of red domestic wine and two bottles of water. Late night supper was waiting in the dinning area. Bar was not free after 11 PM, so We had to hurry up for the glass of beer. In the bar domestic alcohols - generic were rather terrible, but I guess this was a part of the deal. Hotel was not remodeled for a long long time, but was kept relatively clean and pest free. Hotel is located right by the Ocean, but beach was very stony and unpleasant. In this almost dead village with a few stores nothing was available. Thank God We rented a car at the airport (1 hour apart...) and using two buses were able to pick it up. Without the car this village is a dead place in nowhere. Bottled water was not provided next days and We had to buy in the supermarket. AC was fixed on the third day but in the bar was not working at all. Room was never switched as We requested, so We were stacked in the basement ground zero. To be honest except the bar personnel very friendly and one animator, there was really nobody to complain about it. Fuertaventura never again. By the way We found two nice beaches South of Us but again apart 40 km from this hotel.

Room tip: third floor with ocean view only
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank en000442017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r2pajarabeach, comercial at R2 Bahia Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for choosing R2 Hotels and your comment.We are sorry to know that your stay was not as you expected.We have noted everything which help us to improve our service and quality and hope see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews