We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Villa, Amazing Views, Lovely Gardens...”
other travellers have booked this property
View to the lake from our home made little beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the lake from our home made little beach
Chill out areas by the pool Huge fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View to the lake from our home made little beach
Chill out areas by the pool
Huge fully equipped kitchen
Mountain view
Good quality King size four poster bed - main bedroom. En suite Shower room.
Shirley Valentine
Lots of details in and outside the villa
Dining al fresco with mountain views
Third super sized bed room
Purple room with access to pool
View from Purple bedroom
Specially hand made XL umbrella
Over view of the house - notice huge driveway
Bathroom
Amazing view down to lake
Chill out room and sauna
Entrance to courtyard
Large covered terrase
Chill out corner in sauna room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vinuela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Phil Y
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Villa, Amazing Views, Lovely Gardens and Pool”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was easily the best place we have stayed in all our years traveling to real Spain. We had the most relaxing time, enjoying the amazing views and chilling out in one of the many outside seating areas. The Villa is 5 star luxury with all the comforts of home. Gunila and Bruce are a lovely couple, helpful and friendly, and have created a Spanish paradise in the hills overlooking Lake Vinuela.
Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and gardens
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liat S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional villa in an amazing location”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Las Golandrinas is a beautiful villa, in a wonderful location. The facilities are fantastic both inside and out. Great kitchen, comfortable beds and everything very clean and in great condition. Outside stunning views, lovely pool (our kids managed a dip everyday despite it being early april) and comfortable seating.
The area has loads to offer-our weather wasn't that great so we went exploring in malaga, granada, antequera. Had it been warmer I suspect we would have spent more time lounging around in the pool.
Close to facilities with a lovely butcher nearby for your BBQ needs.
Bruce was a pleasure to deal with, responsive to all queries and very helpful from start to finish.
I would highly recommend this villa and hope to return one day

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, glad your kids enjoyed the pool despite it being so early in the year :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne S
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Beautiful location to tour Andalucia”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just returned from a month in Spain, which included 2 weeks in this lovely villa. The location is stunning, set above Lake Vinuela, in a large and very well established and tended garden. The villa is well appointed with plenty of everything you need to make your holiday special. What we particularly liked was the Spanish cookbooks, which we used alot, the very extensive book and DVD collection and the open fire, which we needed as February in Spain was very cold this year! Logs were easy to purchase at nearby garages and kindling easy to pick up on the many walks around the area.
Lots of good walking but a couple of tips, the lanes shown on the internet maps often deteriorate into tracks and sometimes disappear altogether - get a local map. Also there are alot of dogs in Spain, usually tied up outside farms and villas but sometimes loose, this can be unnerving, particularly if you have a dog with you. We didn't find Spain that dog friendly.
Good restaurants around the area but a car is essential, and one last tip. The best place to shop for food is the excellent Eroski store down in Velez Malagar. Pick up your shopping before you drive up to meet the owners and go to the villa on the first day! The local store in Los Romanes has very limited opening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous views!
Liked least: The cold!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark N
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Glorious!”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We arrived on the morning of Oct 19th for one week. Our party consisted of myself, my wife, my two daughters (12 and 14) and my mum.
We collected the car, which is essential, from Malagacar, who were very good, and headed off for the meeting point.

We met Dave, Bruce’s neighbour, as Bruce was in the UK. Dave is a thoroughly nice Guy and showed us around the villa and the grounds. He also left his mobile number just in case we needed anything, even advice. Bruce had also supplied us with his mobile number, which was reassuring.

First impressions were fantastic. The grounds were beautiful with some great plants, a nice sized pool and many different seating areas around the villa.
The views were amazing made even better by the fantastic weather.

The first room you enter is the kitchen / diner, wow. Great sized room with everything we needed and more. There is also a large living room, 3 good sized bedrooms, one with en suite and another bathroom. All of the rooms were as you would hope and expect, clean, tidy and a nice place to be.

There was a folder of places to visit and a good selection of DVD’s and videos, yes videos, to keep you entertained.

Bruce popped over on the Thursday to say hello and to see if everything was OK, what a lovely bloke. Bruce explained how much he had improved the villa since ownership and that he is determined to keep it looking good for his guests.

I agree with the other reviewers that you will not be disappointed in any way. This is our third visit to Malaga and this is the best property we have stayed in despite the others being excellent too.

I should also point out that communication before and after booking was great. There is nothing to worry about, just book it!

Thank you Bruce and Gunila.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was the perfect retreat for us.
Liked least: Wifi would have been an added bonus but I can see why it's not available.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8031ILjo...
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous and relaxing time!!”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed for one week in the villa and we had a fab time! The villa itself is very clean and spacious and in a great location. The internet photo's dont do this place justice.
The pool is a good size and a nice place to sit around and relax. There are many seating areas to relax and look at the stunning views of Lake Vinuela and the mountains. We will definitely be coming back here again next year.
Many thanks Bruce and Gunila for a great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing