We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
107
108
36
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
108
36
12
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The rooms are fairly ordinary, but quite spacious,and the hotel has a real old charm character, with wonderful views of the patio, the castle and the mountains. The owner, Manolo, is really friendly and extremely helpful. He showed us on a map how to drive to Ubeda, where to park there, and where to catch the tourist train or take the walking tour. His expert advice absolutely made our holiday, we could never have seen so much in a few days without his advice.
The staff are all friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a simple continental style, and we ate dinner in the restaurant twice in the 3 evenings we were there. Good local food at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the patio and the castle and mountains.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We had visited this small historic walled village a month earlier and met the owner, Manuel, at that time. He gave us a tour of the hotel and we stayed for lunch on the patio.

We returned in late September to spend two days in the area and the night at the hotel. As expected, Manuel, his wife and his small staff were on their game, providing us with congenial hospitality.

We decided to have dinner at the hotel as Manuel told us he was cooking his famous lamb dish. OMG! The lamb was extraordinary! He personally selected an excellent wine to accompany the dinner. During dinner he took time to visit each table of diners and chat with them.

The breakfast is the traditional Spanish bocadilla with choices of toppings, coffee and juice.

We left with a warm spot in our heart for the hotel, its staff, and, of course, Manuel!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank viarueda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a deal with dinner included and it was very good. The food was very traditional which we enjoyed and makes a change from the usual.
The accommodation is quaint, clean and has all amenities.
The hotel is right next to the castle and we were allowed a look around for free in the evening, the views of the olive trees was immense. Never seen so many Olives! Nothing else in Sabiote so a car journey to Ubeda is the other option.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank OurKate50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

The owner family are the most friendly, kind and service minded I have ever met! They take great pride in their town Sabiote and this beautiful region of Jaén, Andalucía. This is our second visit and they opened up for us on their holiday.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with 7Ideas.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews