We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful rustic retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Santa Luce, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FrequentF...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful rustic retreat”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 grown up children (officially adults!) and stayed for 2 weeks end of July/beginning of August. We had an absolutely wonderful time. The house whilst being very rustic was perfectly clean and fully equipped with everything necessary to cook, etc. The swimming pool was just amazing and we were so sad to leave it behind. The location is ideal for visiting Pisa, Lucca and Florence with beaches about 20 minutes or so away. We particularly liked Castiglioncello which had a decent sized public beach area (quite rare in Itlay). Marcello and Franca were such lovely hosts, accommodating our needs. They were very discreet but always on hand if we needed them. We would love to return sometime in the future. Il Fontino definitely gets 5 starts from us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Hi Karen. thank you very much for your beautiful phrases.
we hope that you will come back in the future.
thank you again Marcello.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
hi Eileen, I'am sorry you did not feel well.
the apartment corresponds exactly to the description published on the site and the goodness of our reviews bears witness to this.
when you left, the apartment was very dirty and the kitchen was full of trash.As for the fifth bed it is clearly written on the site that it is an accommodation on the sofa in the kitchen. Marcello Bongi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Hi Mandy thank you for your beautiful feedback. we are very happy that you have been well at il fontino, and we hope that you will come back in the future. thank you again Franca e Marcello
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sarleenia
UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable villa and very friendly hosts”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Il Fontino. Marcello and Franke were so welcoming and helpful and the house was just what we needed. Franke even did our washing for us which was an unexpected treat! We went with our three year old son who loved picking fruit from the garden and playing in the pool. Our ten month old baby also had a wonderful time crawling around and splashing, and he was provided with both a cot and a high chair.

The house itself had comfortable and roomy bedrooms with good quality fans to keep cool. The living area with sofa, dining table and kitchenette was small, but perfectly fine for us. Maybe it would have been too small if we'd had older children. There was also no oven, only a hob, so we had to think about what it was possible to cook! This wasn't a problem for us but might be for some.

Would definitely recommend Il Fontino if looking to explore this quieter area of Tuscany. Thank you so much Marcello and Franke for being perfect hosts!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Hi Sarah thank you for your beautiful review.
we are very happy that you have been well in Tuscany at il fontino.
About the oven, usually we rent the apartment in summer and we prefer the kitchen with two refrigerators instead an oven.
anywhere thank you again by by Marcello
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RolfS1663
1 review
“Highly Recomended”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We, a family of four, stayed at the farmhouse a week in july. The house was just perfect for our needs. If you have a car, you can get to almost every place worth visiting in less than an hour. Including the beaches.
The kids, 10 and 12, loved the pool, and the garden and surroundings were just lovely. Although it says in the add that the pool is shared, it sure felt like it was private. The owners really respected our privacy, but they were always there if we needed help with anything. Marcello even got in his car and guided us the last kilometer to the house, as we had a bit of trouble finding the place. This was due to our late arrival (way after dark).
The only drawback was that we forgot to buy food and water in advance, and there was quite a bit of driving to get to the nearest store that was open on a sunday.
Apart from that, we could not ask for a better holiday. I doubt you will find any better value for money in this area.
When we left, Marcello even offered to wash our car(!), as the roads are quite dusty around the farm. A big thank you to Franca and Marcello. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
hi Rolf thank you for your beautiful feedback and we hope that you will come back in the future. thank again Marcello
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing