We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 423
US$ 405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine Mejan(Paradou)(Great Value!)
US$ 185
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Castillon des Baux(Maussane-les-Alpilles)
US$ 149
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas de l'Oulivie(Les Baux de Provence)(Great Value!)
US$ 289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Benvengudo(Les Baux de Provence)(Great Value!)
US$ 234
US$ 225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
192
44
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
44
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbourguignonles alpillesmodern hotelwonderful hotellovely familybreakfast buffettucked awaythe kitchenchefrangenancyspavillagebabyopportunitiesprovence
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Stayed here in April for 6 Nights and found the hotel in Paradou very peaceful. This is a nice hotel run by a lovely family. The ground is beautiful with a swimming pool and lots of sun beds. There is parking too. The breakfast was 22 Euros per day and the dinner ranged from 28 Euros to 48Euros for a Main with a choice of four. Obviously Starters and Desserts are extra. There is a small dining room so booking is essential although there are a few restaurants in the area. The rooms are nice and clean with a balcony but the only mirror is in the bathroom. The spa is in the B hotel next door and costs 35 Euros per day unless you have treatments then it's included. The treatments range from 50 Euros to 100 Euros. They were ok but not the best we've had. The area is good for touring Provence.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank godot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Tucked away in a quiet corner this restaurant is worth finding. The staff were friendly and enthusiastic and very helpful. The menu was small but interesting and the food when it arrived was excellent. Great wine list and the visit from the pastry chef to explain the different desserts made us all change our mind - in a good way. Not a place to go if you are in a hurry, which we weren’t, just sit back relax and enjoy the experience.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank sunloverFontvieille_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Du Cote des Olivades, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear SunloverFontvieille,

Thank you very much to have taken the time to share this wonderful review with us.
We are delighted to read that you had such a good stay with us.

It would certainly be our great pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We booked a few days in this hotel for the end of September as a final holiday before our first baby is born. It was just perfect. The hotel is known for its food which was exceptional, but so too were all the staff we encountered. The pool is large with plenty of sun loungers and shades if that's what you're looking for; even if the hotel was full I don't think you'd risk not being able to find somewhere to feel secluded and private.
The location is close to a village with a few more restaurants and all the standard French village shops, so plenty of opportunity to indulge in patisseries! There are several lovely towns near by with a variety of cultural opportunities, or the spa at the hotel is somewhere to indulge.
Despite seeming quite sophisticated and quiet, there were families staying with small children all of whom were treated so well. The hotel is definitely geared up to cater for each person staying as an individual and meeting their needs for their trip. I would be delighted to go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Du Cote des Olivades, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Kate,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the totality of your stay with us.
It's with great pleasure to learn that you liked all facilities we offer.

Your comment regarding our staff has been passed along and is greatly appreciated.
We truly hope of having the pleasure to welcome you back very soon and to meet your baby :)

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We spent the most marvellous family holidays since a very long time. From breakfast until dinner almost nothing could be bette: the food is simply amazing. The rooms, the pool and the gardens brought an incredible feel of being very lucky to have found our way to this incredible place. Our kids felt as if they were treated as royalty!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Valwack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Du Cote des Olivades, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Valwack,

Thank you so much for your comment and for all the details you give us.
That's help us to improve our services, our main goal is your entire satisfaction.
We really hope that we will have to great pleasure to host you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We visited Du Cote des Olivades in July 2017 and had a great time. The location is perfect with lots to see and do in the area. The facility is very nice, both the main building rooms and the spa rooms. It was especially good to sit by the pool after sightseeing in the afternoon. The restaurant is superb and we ate dinner there most nights. The staff are personable and friendly. Definitely ranks high in my list.

Room Tip: If you like more modern rooms, ask for the spa rooms
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Du Cote des Olivades, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Hello Pat,
Thank you so much for your comment and for sharing your positive experience. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay.
Please feel free to contact us again in order to organize your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews