We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
32
67
23
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
67
23
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Firstly ignore the sat nav as it takes you down tiny side roads to the back of this hotel where there is no entrance. Stay on the Charles de Gaulle avenue and look for the hotel sign, go down the narrow road as this is the only way to reach the hotel.

The signage points you to a non-existent reception, you have to go to the restaurant which doubles as a reception. Unfortunately they didn't have our Booking.com reservation, but they found us a room anyway. Brits, this is a very parochial French hotel, fortunately one of the staff spoke enough broken English to get us through. That said all the staff were trying to be friendly.

The rooms are very basic, reminded me of dormitory living. The bathroom was the smallest I've been in, not good for swinging a cat.

We didn't eat in the restaurant but it looked fine. You can access the beach directly but there are no other amenities at the hotel, which seemed very strange. This was a relatively cheap stop over, so all in all it was clean and tidy but a basic two stars type of place.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank machinmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

The Poseidon is quiet, about 100m off the main road, with a garden running down to the beach, and access to beach, with free parking available. The rooms are basic a decent size and clean, but may not be suitable for people with limited physical ablity as the rooms are on the first and second floors, reception is also on the first floor, there is no lift (the dining room is on the ground floor); the bathrooms are small, we are normal sized and were fine but someone who was fat or very overweight are likely to struggle to move in the bathroom, the rooms are not too well sound insulated, on the first 2 nights of our stay things were fine, but on the third night the person in the next room was a snorer, I was ok but my wife who is a light sleeper had only limited sleep; however we would use the hotel again (we have friends nearby) but take earplugs! The food is very good, much better that you would expect of a hotel in this price range, we had breakfast each day of our 3 day stay and a lunch together with a French friend, all were fresh, interesting and not expensive.

Worth using the hotel, it has minor limitations, but the advantages outweigh these by a considerable extent (and with earplugs if you are unluckly) offers very good value and a great setting.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IanofCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

stayed for one night only. The room was clean and spacious for the three of us. Excellent location with private gate access direct on to beach. staff were very friendly.

within walking distance of many restaurants.

I dont think I could have stayed longer purely because I like tea making facilities in the room and a fridge but we had basic room and not sure what else is available.

But this is seriously a good value hotel

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubyreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Le Poseidon is a nice place: my room was clean and airy, quite roomy. While clean and well maintained, the furniture seemed very Ikea-like - cheap and light - but it got the job done.

Large wardrobe. The room had a large fan in the small in-wall closet. Wall-mounted medium sized flat screen with all inputs. Large windows, and a large radiator which was available at all times (unlike many French hotels which economise on heating).

Bathroom was fine - shower a touch small, though. Wifi worked fine.

Staying here for longer, it seems the hotel has private or easy access (?) to a strip of beach nearby.

I did not try the breakfast so cannot comment.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danno_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The rooms were clean and airy. The bed was very comfortable. The only promblem was with the shower in the bathroom the cubicle of which was not very big and it was easy to knock the temperature control while moving about which ended up me nearly getting scaulded. other than that value for money the place was very good. Its a 10 minute walk from the water taxi which tales you into Toulon and a great and cherap way to get in to town 2euros a trip but if you get a precharged ticket can this even cheaper.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews