We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Talaso Hotel Louxo La Toja(Isla de la Toja)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
US$ 119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Puente De La Toja(O Grove)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 60% below average rates

The price you found is 60% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Montemar(O Grove)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 232
US$ 140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Amandi(O Grove)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Isolino(O Grove)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Spa Norat O Grove(O Grove)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
260
280
92
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
280
92
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxing stayenjoyed our stayspainteriorfacilitiesislandfamilies
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2015

I felt like I was on the Cote DAzur. Only there briefly but the view from room 430 was amazing. I think I was in the old part of the hotel because the corridors and staircases were very wide and carpeted in the most luxurious royal blue and gold. The room was large with double Windows and huge bathroom. I only had breakfast which was one of the biggest buffets I had seen and all sea facing made all the more picturesque with the rising Sun. I didn't see the spa but a colleague experienced it and said it was really good. This area of Spain is largely undiscovered and I would recommend getting there before it changes.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maxmoose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

The spa was quiet and relaxing and the views are fantastic. The staff were welcoming and efficient and we had some great tapas. The small museum/shop next door (free entry) has plenty of their famous black soap etc for presents or a ten minute walk away is a market with up market souvenir stalls. A peaceful spot.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank LMO14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

I liked the big well appointed room with gorgeous views over the estuary, really relaxing and very quiet. I didnt like the shower; it just didnt work. The water had no pressure and the tap button kept switching from shower to bathtub, really annoying!
Thankfully, the buffet breakfast was quite good, with a nice assortment of cooked dishes and reasonably good coffee. That improved my mood, after starting the day on the wrong note with the bothersome shower.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
Thank kayapetai2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HesperiaIsladelaToja, Director Comercial at Hotel Eurostars Isla de La Toja, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time taken to leave your opinion in Trip Advisor, it is very important for us to receive feedback from our guests.

We are sorry for the malfunctioning in your bathtub/shower, we are taking care of it and will replace the components.

However, we are glad we made you forget this issue for the rest of the day.

Hope to see you again soon,
Kind regards,

Paula Tilve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Nice rooms, with plenty of natural light. Excellent breakfast buffet and a more than adequate dinner buffet too. I found the spa a real pleasure, probably because it was very quiet. I went to the dated gym just above the mail indoor pool area the following morning and the spa was bursting with visitors, losing the idea of tranquility I had from the previous day. The quality of the treatments, a mixed of muddy salty waters was really good. The island itself is nice, you can't miss a walk around the pine wood just a minute away from the hotel, and also a lovely stroll over the bridge to the nearby town of O Grove, with plenty of seafood restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilgrim002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HesperiaIsladelaToja, Director Comercial at Hotel Eurostars Isla de La Toja, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for your kind words, we are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us, plus we feel really great when travellers from abroad enjoy their experience.

Just spread the word ; )
Thanks again, hope to see you soon.

Paula Tilve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Oh dear, here we go again.

We were given a double room with half board. The room is basic but with a large king size bed. Room is clean and ok. The bathroom very basic but all fine.

However, as with most people we booked this hotel on the assumption that the spar part of the hotel would be fun.

The spar time is for 3 hrs. When we arrived we were made to buy a €2 hat each.. Which was fine,
How ever the spar itself is not up to scratch. Nothing is very good or works very well. The water is dirty and stinks of chlorine. It was over crowded with old aged people 65 yrs plus plus...

The food Is buffet choice. All very dull and mediocre.

The whole place was ruined many years ago when they demolished the old palace and built the ugly 1980s ugly towers.

Avoid at all costs as it's quite depressing!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marcus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews