We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Can Xiquet
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tramuntana(La Jonquera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
La Jonquera Hotel(La Jonquera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nacional(La Jonquera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puerta De Espana(La Jonquera)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant El Moli(Pont de Molins)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
116
36
15
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
36
15
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking holidayswimming poolexcellent servicelong driverural hotelmodern facilitiestwo weekshidden gemfrom franceamazing placecatalan countrysiderestaurantviewsdinnermountainsbalconiesvillage
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2010

As soon as we entered our room, the hotel employee let out an exclamation of disgust and pushed past us to flush the lavatory and throw open the bathroom window. Yes, it did smell of sewage. Worse, the overwhelming smell was the harsh chemical smell of air freshener. We tried to air it out...but throughout the night, it got stronger and stronger. Then we had to shut the window as a ferociously barking dog tried to climb in. We eventually discovered an exceptionally potent stick of freshener hidden under the bed. Rude, unhelpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BritishWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

After two weeks driving around Spain, we were looking for a hotel close to the French border before the long drive up north. Found this one in the magazine "Room" which has been a good resource so far. Meals have been delicious and definitely a good deal (3 courses for EUR 25 excl drinks). The views are just breathtaking: mountains and coast in the distance. Delicious breakfast outside on the terrace with Nespresso coffee, buttery croissants and fresh fruit and juices. What else could you possibly want? It's a great place to come and unwind, rain or shine.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2008

Firstly, the location is nicely remote with wonderful views of uninterrupted countryside. There are good activities available if you have older children and for smaller kids, at least it is easy enough to relax on your private terrace whilst they sleep inside. The route to get to the hotel near the border with France takes you through where all the lorries park - not too enticing. However, I few turns up the country road and you are in a beautiful area. The hotel was a modern building and was spacious with a nice pool area. However, I thought the restaurant was really overpriced for what it was. They made no effort to serve breakfast outside on nice days as it was easier for staff to keep it indoors. Our first suite had a drain in the bathroom that really stank... we were moved after three days when we said we were leaving because of it. If paying E.310 for a night for a suite it should at least smell pleasant. I think the thing that let the place down most of all is that, perhaps because of its remoteness, alot of the staff were foreign. They were incapable of making good suggestions for places to visit or other places to dine. The only information they provided was a badly photocopied map of the area that was inreadable. I am sure the Costa Brava tourist office would happily provide them with the relevant material which would make a huge difference. Overall, nice enough but I would not return.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LucyMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2007

We stayed here to have a little bit of luxury at the end of a long camping tour of Northern Spain. It was just what we needed - the spot is beautiful, you are surrounded by lush green countryside, mountains and can see all the way down to the Bay of Roses.

The hotel itself is intimate, with well designed sitting rooms and a library, and the guest rooms are well appointed, all with their own terrace and view. One nice touch which you don't often find in a hotel was the compliamentary mini-bar.

Overall I would thoroughly recommend. I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Emma212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2006

We stayed here for one night only on a walking trip through Northern Spain. You never knew what the hotel for the night would be like until you arrived. We were always pleased and in this case especially so. A really well appointed place with great large rooms, comfortable lounge and a restuarant well worth the trip alone. Sits above the local landsacpe with extensive views towards the coast. And brilliant staff who could not have been more helpful - they were a real credit to the place. Definitely a place that I have on my list for a return visit. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jimm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews