We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel to stay in while in the region of Salies De Bearn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel du Golf le Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salies-de-Bearn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Warm and friendly welcome. This is the first impression you have once you arrive. The people here are very helpful and very nice and kind. I can feel this also where ever i go in this region. The people here are wonderful.
As for the hotel, it is not a five stars hotel, so you need to manage your expectations. However the hotel provides things that you can never eexpect from a 3 stars as well. I am very picky when it comes to hotel, never stay in any below 4 stars due to past experience, howevet this one beats what i had expected. It is clean, the bed is confortable, service is warm and charm. Location is very quiet and peaceful, access to a nice pool, and a view on and access to the Golf course. I advise everyone coming to this region to try it.

Room Tip: Go for the room with a view on the pool and the Golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rabih H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We visited this hotel a few times whilst meeting with friends who stayed there. The rooms looked very nice. We even had breakfast there once which was nice, but the owner came up to us the next day, interrupting our conversation to check we'd paid, which we found very odd. We also found it most odd that they shut the entire hotel on Sundays, including closing off all but one fire exit, which is not mentioned on their website as a regular occurrence. This is perhaps normal in France, but foreigners should be aware of this quirk. They don't offer reduced rates on these days - a total lack of service and facilities, probably breaking several Health and Safety regulations. An eerie feeling - felt like we were on the set of The Shining. Manager also shouted at guests who came back after midnight. Amusing Basil Fawlty type management when experienced as a visitor... Not sure we'd have liked to stay there though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Staff very obliging in general and accomodation Generally Ok with unheated outdoor pool and reasonable restaurant. Facilities were made unavailable to guests when holding private function Sat and everything closed & locked ( inc fire exit!)following Sunday access to bedrooms only by coded lock.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazbaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We really enjoyed the hotel du golf,Le lodge.Warm welcome and a room upgrade.Spacious room with a balcony.The pool was lovely after a journey.Well cooked food nicely presented .Service is friendly but not intrusive.
A pleasant view of the golf course though this is not part of the hotel.We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APavl0va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My wife an I decided on a 5 night break at this hotel as a base to visit the Pyrenees area of France. Our visit was from the 27/06/13 and fortunately we had good warm weather, a little cloudy and not excessively hot.
The location of the hotel for us was ideal, just on the outskirts of the pretty town of Salies de Bearn. There was plenty of well laid out parking and the staff we found to be very pleasant and helpful. It is quite a pretty hotel with a reasonable size swimming pool situated next to a golf course. We did not actually use the swimming pool as we were out exploring most of the day until quite late and although the pool did look inviting we never actually had the time to use it. The dining experience at the hotel is very pleasant, either dining indoors with large sliding patio doors or dining on the veranda overlooking the pool. We did not eat any breakfasts at the hotel as we got an early start each day but we did have 2 evening meals which were very nice, it is a great dining area with nice ambience and pleasant helpful staff. We stayed in one of the cheaper rooms which I believe was described a garden room. It was a nice size room actually on the 1st floor overlooking the front entrance and car park. It had a lovely comfortable bed, nice size bedroom with plenty of hanging and storage space, an adequate on suite bathroom and a separate toilet. The room was ideal for what we wanted. The hotel do not provide tea/coffee in the bedrooms, but I do not think that many hotels in France do. Also there is a on the wall dispenser for soap/shampoo in the bathroom which was slow in delivering, if we had known we would have taken our own shampoo and soap. Very minor as I said the room was very nice. The hotel advertises air conditioning but I could not see any in the room, but as the weather was just pleasantly warm we easily ventilated the room by opening the windows, so it caused us no problems. The hotel also has free wifi available which was a bonus for keeping in touch with the family.
One peculiar thing about the hotel is that on a Sunday evening the hotel basically closes, the front doors of the hotel are locked late afternoon and there is no receptionist or any other staff around. Also no evening meal is available. Guests are given a pad key code to unlock what appears to be a fire door situated a little way from the main entrance. Unfortunately the stairway from this fire door ran next to our room so there was a slight disturbance with guests going in and out and the fire door banging. But it was not too excessive and did not really bother us.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would stay there again. It is a lovely part of France, the local town is very pretty with some nice restaurants and there are a lot of fortified towns and history to see in the area. We had 2 trips into the mountains and saw some fantastic views but when your navigator (my wife) says that it is fine because it is a yellow road, just be a bit careful as there are some very narrow (often single track) roads which are very steep and two way traffic which can be challenging at times. I am glad to get my car back in one piece. A very enjoyable mini break, lovely hotel, beautiful area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrevG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salies-de-Bearn
1.1 km away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#2 of 4 in Salies-de-Bearn
151 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#3 of 4 in Salies-de-Bearn
31 reviews
39.4 km away
Alysson Hotel
Alysson Hotel
#1 of 8 in Oloron-Sainte-Marie
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Restaurant Au Petit Bearn
Hotel Restaurant Au Petit Bearn
#4 of 4 in Salies-de-Bearn
13 reviews
5.6 km away
Auberge du Relais
Auberge du Relais
#1 of 1 in Berenx
63 reviews
1.3 km away
Villa Hortebise
Villa Hortebise
#1 of 10 in Salies-de-Bearn
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Golf le Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Golf le Lodge

Address: Chemin Labarthe | Quartier Hélios, 64270 Salies-de-Bearn, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Bearn-Basque Country > Bearn > Salies-de-Bearn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salies-de-Bearn
Price Range: ₹ 5,955 - ₹ 6,871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Golf le Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel du Golf le Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing