We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
43
51
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
51
7
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We visited this hotel a few times whilst meeting with friends who stayed there. The rooms looked very nice. We even had breakfast there once which was nice, but the owner came up to us the next day, interrupting our conversation to check we'd paid, which we found very odd. We also found it most odd that they shut the entire hotel on Sundays, including closing off all but one fire exit, which is not mentioned on their website as a regular occurrence. This is perhaps normal in France, but foreigners should be aware of this quirk. They don't offer reduced rates on these days - a total lack of service and facilities, probably breaking several Health and Safety regulations. An eerie feeling - felt like we were on the set of The Shining. Manager also shouted at guests who came back after midnight. Amusing Basil Fawlty type management when experienced as a visitor... Not sure we'd have liked to stay there though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Staff very obliging in general and accomodation Generally Ok with unheated outdoor pool and reasonable restaurant. Facilities were made unavailable to guests when holding private function Sat and everything closed & locked ( inc fire exit!)following Sunday access to bedrooms only by coded lock.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We really enjoyed the hotel du golf,Le lodge.Warm welcome and a room upgrade.Spacious room with a balcony.The pool was lovely after a journey.Well cooked food nicely presented .Service is friendly but not intrusive.
A pleasant view of the golf course though this is not part of the hotel.We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APavl0va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My wife an I decided on a 5 night break at this hotel as a base to visit the Pyrenees area of France. Our visit was from the 27/06/13 and fortunately we had good warm weather, a little cloudy and not excessively hot.
The location of the hotel for us was ideal, just on the outskirts of the pretty town of Salies de Bearn. There was plenty of well laid out parking and the staff we found to be very pleasant and helpful. It is quite a pretty hotel with a reasonable size swimming pool situated next to a golf course. We did not actually use the swimming pool as we were out exploring most of the day until quite late and although the pool did look inviting we never actually had the time to use it. The dining experience at the hotel is very pleasant, either dining indoors with large sliding patio doors or dining on the veranda overlooking the pool. We did not eat any breakfasts at the hotel as we got an early start each day but we did have 2 evening meals which were very nice, it is a great dining area with nice ambience and pleasant helpful staff. We stayed in one of the cheaper rooms which I believe was described a garden room. It was a nice size room actually on the 1st floor overlooking the front entrance and car park. It had a lovely comfortable bed, nice size bedroom with plenty of hanging and storage space, an adequate on suite bathroom and a separate toilet. The room was ideal for what we wanted. The hotel do not provide tea/coffee in the bedrooms, but I do not think that many hotels in France do. Also there is a on the wall dispenser for soap/shampoo in the bathroom which was slow in delivering, if we had known we would have taken our own shampoo and soap. Very minor as I said the room was very nice. The hotel advertises air conditioning but I could not see any in the room, but as the weather was just pleasantly warm we easily ventilated the room by opening the windows, so it caused us no problems. The hotel also has free wifi available which was a bonus for keeping in touch with the family.
One peculiar thing about the hotel is that on a Sunday evening the hotel basically closes, the front doors of the hotel are locked late afternoon and there is no receptionist or any other staff around. Also no evening meal is available. Guests are given a pad key code to unlock what appears to be a fire door situated a little way from the main entrance. Unfortunately the stairway from this fire door ran next to our room so there was a slight disturbance with guests going in and out and the fire door banging. But it was not too excessive and did not really bother us.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would stay there again. It is a lovely part of France, the local town is very pretty with some nice restaurants and there are a lot of fortified towns and history to see in the area. We had 2 trips into the mountains and saw some fantastic views but when your navigator (my wife) says that it is fine because it is a yellow road, just be a bit careful as there are some very narrow (often single track) roads which are very steep and two way traffic which can be challenging at times. I am glad to get my car back in one piece. A very enjoyable mini break, lovely hotel, beautiful area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrevG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We only went for Sunday lunch but by the time we left we all thought what a meal.The staff spoke some English and with our bit of French we got an excellent meal. The gamba's were to die for. The pool was very inviting and the views were great

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bigman1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews