We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant”

Restaurante L'Anglasse
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Canfranc
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Great service ; excellent fondue! One waitress spoke English; owner is warm and welcoming. A great place for families as well as couples.

Date of visit: December 2014
1  Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

I ordered a tasting menu whose topic was mushrooms. Out of 6 or 7 dishes, most of them were of really high quality. I ended up completely satisfied with the experience of tasting such different and wonderful dishes. And if you consider the price -25 euros including wine-, all I can say it is: excellent!
However, my wife went for the standard menu, 20 euros I think, and she disliked it a lot. "Big quantities, but poor quality" she said. Average at the end of the day.
So, my overall evaluation is an average of both :)

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IamfromBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante L'Anglasse also viewed

Canfranc, Province of Huesca
Canfranc, Province of Huesca
 
Canfranc, Province of Huesca
Canfranc, Province of Huesca
 
Canfranc, Province of Huesca
Canfranc, Province of Huesca
 

Been to Restaurante L'Anglasse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing