We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Maria

Villa Maria - Luxury 4 Bed, 3 Bath Villa with Large Pool, Hot Tub, Satelite TV & High Speed WiFi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Maria - Luxury 4 Bed, 3 Bath Villa with Large Pool, Hot Tub, Satelite TV & High Speed WiFi
Villa Maria The King Size bed in the master suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Villa Maria - Luxury 4 Bed, 3 Bath Villa with Large Pool, Hot Tub, Satelite TV & High Speed WiFi
Villa Maria
The King Size bed in the master suite
Master Suite - view through to dressing area, and en suite bathroom with walk in shower
The Private Bathroom In The Master Suite with Huge Walk In Shower
Ground Floor Double Room
Ground Floor Double Room
Ground Floor Double Room - En Suite
Ground Floor Double Room - En Suite with Walk In Shower / Wet Room
Twin Bedroom 1 On The First Floor, with French Doors To The Large Balcony
Twin Bedroom 2 On The First Floor
The Fully Equipped, Stylish, Fitted Kitchen Is Fitted With Solid Granite Worktops
The Large Open Plan Living Area Opens Out Onto The Terrace & Garden via 3 Large Sets Of French Doors
The Large Lounge with Log Burner - Perfect For Winter Stays
The Impressive Open Plan Marble Staircase
Enjoy Al Fresco Dining By The Pool
Pamper Yourself In The Luxury Hot Springs 8 Person Jacuzzi, with Spa Bed
The Garden Boasts A Large Pool, Hot Tub, BBQ, Balcony, Sun Bathing Area & Under Cover Tearrace
The large garden offers   plenty of space for sunbathing
The beautiful Blue Flag rated beach just a few hundred yards from Villa Maria
The beach bar & restaurant, with live music in the evenings
The famous Val D'or golf course less than a ten minute drive from the villa
The nearby fishing village of Porto Colom
The caves of Drach - another great day out, just a short drive from the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cala Murada, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Grahame B
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was the 2nd year in a row that the Bartletts and the Cookes spent their summer holidays at Villa Maria. Somehow this year was even better. The weather was incredible. Villa Maria is stunning, it's in the perfect location if you want a family holiday, away from built up tourist areas but close enough to a gorgeous beach and local shops. The owner, John, goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is perfect. I cannot fault a thing about Villa Maria and we look forward to returning for a 3rd time in the near future. There's no where else we'd rather go!!! Perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grahame B
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Maria is a stunning villa in a fantastic location. This was our first big family holiday together in a villa and we didn't know what to expect but the villa exceeded our expectations! The villa is extremely clean and very well facilitated. All the bedrooms have air conditioning and the beds were very comfortable. The swimming pool is just the right size and there are plenty of sun beds for everyone to use! All equipment in the villa is of a high standard and modern.

There is a SPAR shop about a 3 minute walk away which supplies the everyday basics and fresh bread and pastries. For the big shop you can get a taxi to a large supermarket about 20 mins away.

The beach is superb, it's a good size for a small resort and only a 10 minute walk away. It's very clean and always a lifeguard around. There is also a large restaurant/bar right on the edge of the beach which provides a great lunch and dinner!

We enjoyed it so much we have re-booked Villa Maria for next year 1 day after getting home.....but this time for longer :-)

The owner provides an excellent service and is very good with communication when needed.

Looking forward to going back in a year!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Maria, and share with other travellers your experience of the villa.

We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and extremely happy that you have re-booked already for an even longer stay next year.

We invest heavily in maintaining and upgrading the villa and the equipment within it, and are always pleased when we hear that guests appreciate the effort that we put in, and know that it has enhanced their holiday experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year, and until then, wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MURPHYBO
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“THE EXCELENT VILLA MARIA”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

m
My family had a great time in the villa this August. . It was terrific .The location is ideal, close to beautiful beaches and local restaurants. (dont eat at the the "beech" restaurant).
The pool and the jacuzzi were a treat.
Inside tha villa is extremely well fitted and in excellent condition..
Yvonne has created an ideal holiday situation and obviously put a lot of careful thought into it.
We all six og us loved it .

Liked best: The care and attention to detail in the villa
Liked least: perhaps a double bed instead of one of the two twin rooms.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing