We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Can Cam

Refreshing Pool,  Covered Terrace and Balcony off Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Refreshing Pool,  Covered Terrace and Balcony off Master Bedroom
Pool 8 x 4 metres with Loungers Garden and Gated Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Refreshing Pool,  Covered Terrace and Balcony off Master Bedroom
Pool 8 x 4 metres with Loungers
Garden and Gated Entrance
Swimming Pool with Roman Steps
Gazebo in the garden for extra shade
Master Bedroom with Double Doors to Balconny
Master Bedroom with Fitted Wardrobes
150cm Wide bed in Master Bedroom
Twin Room
Twin Room No. 2
Balcony off Master Bedroom
En Suite Shower Room
Family Bathroom with Bidet
Dining Room leading out to Covered Terrace and Swimming Pool
Lounge and Dining Room with Marble Staircase to Bedrooms
Fitted Kitchen with granite work surface, fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher leading to utility
Utility Room off Fitted Kitchen and Back Door
Downstairs Shower Room
C'an Cam Gated Entrance
View from Road
iphone & USB music centre
Extra Crockery and Glasses
Cala Sa Nou - Beautiful Beach and Sailing
Lovely plants and flowers in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cala Murada, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
JonnyMax
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place.”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Don't know why it's called C'an Cam? But we loved Cala Murada and we loved the villa. It needs coat hooks near the door and some sort of shelving in the bathrooms to put toiletries on, apart from that everything else is top notch. It's very well equipped. Beds are comfortable. Everything works. It was clean and tidy. The pool is excellent. The BBQ superb. Outdoor furniture; bedding; fridge, dishwasher, washer, iron... all great. We were told everything we needed to know by Brian at the site, and then left to get on with having a great holiday. Which we did.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking time to post this review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the Villa. It is called C'an Cam after our son Cameron and we have another Villa called C'an Meg after our daughter Megon, hooks are on the wall next to the front door and there is a tallboy in the bathroom. Hope to see you next year. With kind regards Brian snd Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmarin0
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss out on this villa”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed at C'an Cam for a week in July 17. We can't fault this villa. Upon arrival we could see why it has such a high rating. The villa and pool are so clean and there is everything you could possibly need for a relaxing holiday. Set in a lovely quiet road with minimal footfall
Brian was so helpful, we arrived late to find bottles of wine and plenty of water in the fridge. He also picked us up from the shuttle drop off and took us there at the end of our wonderful holiday.
We didn't hire a car but would do next time so that we could visit the main towns. Taxi service available but busses minimal.
Beach quiet with a restaurant, spa shop a small walk away. Would recommend going into Manacor to the supermarket to get essentials, they have an amazing selection of BBC meats which they wrap for you.
I cannot fault this villa or Brian for his polite and helpful manner.
Would stay there again but this time would rent a car, cheaper to hire at Palma.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brahar34
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed in this beautiful villa for 10 nights. It was perfect for our 1st holiday abroad. I stayed with my partner & 4 children. Aged between 13-3. Would definitely recommend it. Perfect if your looking for a nice quiet holiday. Kids made use of the pool everyday. Shops & beach around 15 min walk. I would recommend taking food with you as the shops are quite expensive. I also have to say Brian was fantastic anything we needed he was there. Such a lovely kind man. Thank you for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our Villa and that your children enjoyed the pool. The supermarkets in the village are more expensive, a lot of our visitors hire cars when on holiday and they generally stock up at the larger hypermarkets in Manacor, Felanitx or Porto Colom. Enjoy the rest of the summer. Regards Christine & Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rognvald...
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Excellent house with everything that you could need. Brian and Christine were super hosts and very helpful and we were made to fell very welcome in their house. There are a number of restaurants within easy walk and a couple of small supermarkets. Overall a very relaxing week. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely well equipped and finished to a very high standard.
Liked least: Might be a bit quiet for some but suited us perfectly.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review.

We were delighted to meet you and your family and really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at C'an Cam. We continue to maintain high standards and are delighted when our guests appreciate those standards.

We would love to welcome you all back again.

With warmest regards

Christine and Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing