We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alqueria de Morayma
Ranked #1 of 2 Cadiar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Mary and I have just spent an unforgettable week at Alqueria de Morayma. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The view from the terrace was spectacular - almond orchards coming into bloom, whitewashed villages clinging to the hillsides, snow covered Sierra Nevada mountains in the distance. We took long walks on the network of paths that connect the villages every day. Lots of fruit, excellent coffee and a ham and cheese baguette for breakfast in the morning and a delicious three course dinner of local specialties every evening. The Alqueria makes their own wine from grapes grown on the property and it is very good. The young staff are friendly and efficient. They couldn't have been better. Go. Stay as long as you can. You will never forget it.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GrandpaPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Staying at the Alqueria de Morayma feels like stepping back in time. The rooms are located in a number of casitas and small dwellings, giving the appearance of a little old-time village. The rooms have all the modern conveniences but incorporate many old architectural features, adding to the ambiance. The hotel has a tranquil setting, surrounded by almond and olive orchards with beautiful views over the mountains. There are many hiking trails in the area, and the hotel even has a stable for those arriving on horseback, as we did. It is one of the most charming places I've stayed in a long lifetime of travel and someplace I hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rittmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a charming, less expensive hotel, this is good option.
Especially if you are passing by on foot or horseback.Directly from the hotel to marked trials or to a swimmingpool.Lots of ambience combined with good food and wine.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Karihelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We discovered this place when our family stayed here a couple of years ago. Since then, we have returned every time we are in the area for lunch. The rooms are built in the shape of little Alpujarran houses with their own bathroom. It looks like a little village in a quite spot with wonderful views. They have an outdoor swimming pool in summertime, a great outdoor seating area and a trampoline.

As in most restaurants in this area, I would recommend to ask for your meat to be well done as otherwise it may be undercooked.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Luisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

This is simply an amazing place to stay and we spent 4 days (3 nights). It is hard to describe it as a hotel (it is classed as a Hotel Rural 2 Star) as it is sort of a rambling complex (dispell any thoughts of moden apartment blocks and concrete) of old village dwellings which have been restored in an authentic manner with a central Bar/Restaurant (which has free WiFi if you really need it).
Our room (ensuite) was lovely with a comfy bed (tiled artisan headboard), small patio and simply stunning views across the Sierra Nevada.
The food is amazing and it produces it's own wine (the red we sampled with a meal was fantastic), the meal we had at the restaurant was lovely. Do sample the Artisan Ice-cream (made locally in Cadiar), best dessert I have ever had.
There are several country walks around the estate (for want of a better word) and it is the perfect place just to sit on the terrace and un-wind marvelling at the stunning sunsets.The outdoor pool is great (again with great views).
The staff were all friendly and helpful. Some people have complained that they speak little or no English - faceplam. This is rural Spain as it is and should be, so brush up on your Spainish.
It is a great base for exploring the Sierra Nevada National Park and the many villages dotted on the mountain sides and valleys.
A simply lovely place, I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a patio (ours was number 21) which was set back and above the mian Bar/Restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Alqueria de Morayma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alqueria de Morayma

Address: Ctra. A-348, Km 50 | Alpujarra, 18440 Cadiar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Cadiar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cadiar
Price Range: ₹ 3,987 - ₹ 4,785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alqueria de Morayma 2*
Number of rooms: 48

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing