We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Villa Staircase to 1st floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Front of Villa
Staircase to 1st floor
Dining area
Kitchen
Upstairs bedroom one
Downstairs Shower room
Bathroom
Front garden
Downstairs bedroom
Barbeque in front private garden
upstairs bedroom two
swimming pool area
swimming pool area
swimming pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Marina, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Royston R
1 review
“Very disapointed”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our first time renting via TripAdvisor, we were under the impression that you were a company we could rely on. We did not even stay one night in La Marina, we had to go to a company in Quesada and they were kind enough to find us a villa as we had nowhere to go as hotels were full.
The owner met us at villa you recommended he was a nice person,but after he had gone we inspected it closer and it was dirty,engraned tiles in shower,broken window in lounge,hole in kitchen ceiling,mattresses stained,no clean sheets,the oven was extremely dirty,a shelf in kitchen was bowing with the weight if glasses,so dangerous. We have taken photos of the above,we would appreciate an early reply from yourselves. We returned the keys to the owner on Wednesday,they did not seem to care.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Mr & Mrs Riley requested to arrive early at the villa at 11- 0 Am.The guests staying at the Villa kindly left at 10 - 0 Am. Which left the cleaners only one hour to clean a 3 bedrooms villa.with 4 balconys and garden area with patio.I met Mr & Mrs Riley at 11-0 Am and took them to the Villa .As they walked in the villa Mrs Riley said what a lovely Villa and it's nice to see it looks just like the photos on the site.I said we have made the double bedroom up on the first floor.l said is that ok and she said as long as my leg holds out. I said if you have any problems phone us and we will bring extra bedding down and make up the downstairs bedroom. But no phone call if they had any complaint about the villa why not inform us we only live around the corner and would have put things right why leave it to the next day to say we are moving to Quesada about 5 miles away why would you do that if you wanted to be in La Marina.There are plenty of villas here for rent.I only hope this was not a scam as we have heard now La Marina is very popular because of terrorist problems in other countries.And the rental market is very competitive.we have heard of bigger concerns than us giving people holidays free in other people's villas as long as they give them a bad review on Forums this applys to restaurants as well.
Regards Tony Vobes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family of 5 lived in this villa for 2 weeks. We were greeted on arrival by the owners, shown around and given some very handy tips and resort guidance which was helpful. The villa was very clean, a real home from home yet just yards from a clean communal pool and walking distance to the shops and bars. We had a fire car so we explored a fair bit. I loved the fact very room had it's own verandah for those evenings watching the sunset, wine in hand.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larrythel...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa with good Amenities”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just returned from a 2 week stay in this Villa. The Villa is very comfortable and is of a high standard. It has all the home comforts. It has excellent WiFi & English TV

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: WiFi & English TV
Liked least: Washing Machine at top of theVilla
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin P
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“top holidays”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

we had a great holiday in October. a beautiful house with all comfort. We will definitely be going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BL7MJH
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Before we could use the crockery and glasses, we had to wash them. We also needed to clean the upstairs bathroom. Additionally, the tray in the oven was filthy. We had bought a pizza, but when we discovered the state of the oven tray, we had to go out and buy some tin foil. The bath towels were of poor quality, and the upstairs bathroom had no hand towel. It looked as though someone had broken the front door at some point, and the door chain fixing was loose.

Although the villa was situated in a quiet area, it was quite a distance from the local shops and bars - nearly all uphill!

Overall, we were rather disappointed with the accommodation, but the fantastic weather made up for it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
In response to your complaints we feel you were very unfair as we live in the area and were available if any problems did arise we left a contact number.
As advertised a car is advisable.
We have never had any complaints before only good comments
Since reading your review we have changed cleaning company.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 77
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing