We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
110
96
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
96
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old building friendly staff superior room central square secure parking large bathroom car park small chain mirador town viewpoint choice dinner
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This Mirador is a lovely old building, with the traditional central internal 'square' leading to a sweeping staircase and first floor open corridors.

We were upgraded FOC to a very large room on the corner of the old building. The hotel is only a short stroll to the central square in this traditional old town.

The more modern part of the hotel includes a very small swimming pool round which is a quiet sunbathing/relaxing area.

Room Tip: Parking is secure but access is tight on narrow side streets
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PCuttery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Superb remodelling gives this hotel everything you could expect and more in a historic provincial town like Llenrena. Spacious, comfortable, tastefully decorated modern rooms combine with the original architecture to give you a combination of the best of ancient and modern.
Ample tasty breakfast even though we were the only guests in this large hotel. On arrival the night before we had already booked ahead to have their dinner but on seeing that the 'gastronomica' menu had 'pigs cheeks' in pastry for its main course, we asked if we could "upgrade" to have that one as opposed to their set dinner which looked appealing but did not have one of our favourite dishes included in it. The entire menu was 6 courses some of which were exquisite. For the price of just €25 including wine and an aperitive of the local acorn liquor, we agreed it was excellent value. This is a very interesting area to explore and its a definite no brainer of which hotel to choose when you decide to go.

Room Tip: We had room 205 and it was great.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This was our second visit to this lovely old hotel in Llerena. We were upgraded free of charge to a superior room in the old part of the hotel which was really lovely. We chose a half board option which provided us with a 3 course dinner each and a cracking buffet breakfast all of which was served by friendly and attentive staff. And..... wait for it.... the whole lot came to €90 for the 2 of us !!!!

The hotel has excellent secure underground parking although the approach roads to this are a bit tight for big cars but can be negotiated ok with a bit of care.

The situation, right in the middle of town is ideal and all in all this is a very nice place to visit.

Highly recommended

Room Tip: Rooms in the older part of the hotel are nicer.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Very nice hotel in great location just off The Plaza Mayor. Good secure parking if a bit tight. Friendly staff, good rooms. Great value for money. Not too far off the main highway. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

I was allocated one of the older classic rooms on the first floor with the high ceilings and large bathroom. Wonderful. Very relaxing place and super staff. I took a tour of the most important sights with Manuel and can highly recommend him. He is not only charming but very well informed. The hotel can be in touch with him. I enjoyed the buffet breakfast with some migas and had some dinner as well. Would think this is the best and ONLY place to stay in this charming town especially if you arrive by train as I did as the walk is not far at all.

Room Tip: try for a classic superior room in the old part if you like that kind of thing - I did !
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cadiz_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews