We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for families with children”
Review of Cerdanya EcoResort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cerdanya EcoResort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The room was great, we had a duplex. There are different activities for kids which is a plus for families with children. On the other hand, the food is poor and repetitive. Even though the staff was mostly kind they were not always attentive or helpful (not answering phone at the reception, no soap in the bath or not complying with our requests) in summary, we had a good time but we found this hotel too expensive and not matching our expectations.

Room Tip: The duplex room are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vans530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2016

We wanted to go and just relax where the kids could have fun. This hotel is great for kids - mostly for small kids. The pool is great fun for them and it IS heated - a rare thing to find in Catalonia or Spain.
But the food is very really bad - just as the photos show - in fact all is how the photo show. It is expensive the food for what it is - a buffet and nothing of it you wanna eat. The worst is that the nearest restaurant is owned by the same owner and here the pizza is as bad. So if you want anything else you have to drive away 25 minutes each way two times a day. We left after one night for this reason.
The staff is lovely.
Rooms - we had the best - also most expensive. Love view and allot of space.
The lobby, bar area really need some love - 60-70 - is still in here.
In general it is clean - rooms are perfect.
Spa was also good - a little old and children can only come in every second day.

Room Tip: take the ones with a view to the mountains and not the bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnnetteMerrild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prullans, Director General at Cerdanya EcoResort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2016

I appreciate that you enjoyed our resort and all the services but I'm sorry that you don't enjoyed the food in both of our restaurants. We have lots of clients from other countries and usually they always find some dishes that they enjoy. Our gastronomy is mostly catalan and pyrenean food and we use local products. For example the pizza that you don't enjoyed is made with flour from the valley, with cheese from the valley, etc... and we use some bio products as well. In the buffet we use to have some international dishes in every meal and in the show cooking we prepare meat so is difficult that you don't find anything that you enjoy and if is the case you can always ask to the waiters that they prepare something that you enjoy. We are very flexible.
Is a pitty that if you don't enjoy our kind of kitchen that you've not told us because we can always find solutions. We adapt our selves to guests from different cultures and needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Cool weather in summer at 1,000 m altitude, 150 km from Barcelona metro area. Extremely kind staff, and very well organized for families with children. My personal highlight is the mini-club (in the same building as apartmets, across the street from hotel) that takes care of children with activities every morning and afternoon. The town is nice, but not specially picturesque. But is a good base for excursions in the area. Plenty of information supplied also in the hotel reception. Reasonable price/quality ratio

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caminant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

8 years later and there have been a lot of changes. Pool is now covered so useable no matter what the weather. New spa and treatment area. A lot of things are still the same. Still very friendly staff, still good rooms. I was in the apartments this time and it worked out very well. Still great value for money, still very family friendly. Still great food.The views are awe inspiring and have to seen to be appreciated. Looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: Rooms with views in the Hotel and Apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Farrellysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Muntanya&spa is a great place to relax and forget the noisy city! The landscape is breathtaking , you will feel quite inspired as well. The services are great, We had an amazing experience in this hotel.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank RaqueeeeelDias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prullans De Cerdanya
4.5 km away
Hotel Mirador
Hotel Mirador
#1 of 1 in Lles de Cerdanya
77 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#2 of 2 in Bellver de Cerdanya
63 reviews
16.7 km away
Hotel Villa Paulita
Hotel Villa Paulita
#2 of 9 in Puigcerda
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Bon Repos Hotel
Bon Repos Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bellver de Cerdanya
25 reviews
17.4 km away
Guitart La Molina Resort & Spa
17.2 km away
Cal Viatger Hotel
Cal Viatger Hotel
#29 of 46 in Perpignan
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerdanya EcoResort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerdanya EcoResort

Address: Calle de Puig, 4, 25727 Prullans De Cerdanya, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Prullans De Cerdanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prullans De Cerdanya
Price Range: ₹ 5,412 - ₹ 11,146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cerdanya EcoResort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our family-runned ****hotel located in the beautiful valley of La Cerdanya (Catalan Pyrenees), we offer a holiday meant for the wellbeing of everyone.Discover the most beautiful corners of our landscape from the hand of our guides, be pampered at the wellness center while your children enjoy the Miniclub El Follet Cerda or the educational farm. We offer a variety of accommodations for those who like to enjoy a holiday full of emotions and attention in the great valley of the Pyrenees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Cerdanya EcoResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing