We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
352
344
93
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
344
93
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly staff stayed here same owner spa resort pyrenees dinner facilities views group cerdanya andorra buffet village walks stuff hours
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We wanted to go and just relax where the kids could have fun. This hotel is great for kids - mostly for small kids. The pool is great fun for them and it IS heated - a rare thing to find in Catalonia or Spain.
But the food is very really bad - just as the photos show - in fact all is how the photo show. It is expensive the food for what it is - a buffet and nothing of it you wanna eat. The worst is that the nearest restaurant is owned by the same owner and here the pizza is as bad. So if you want anything else you have to drive away 25 minutes each way two times a day. We left after one night for this reason.
The staff is lovely.
Rooms - we had the best - also most expensive. Love view and allot of space.
The lobby, bar area really need some love - 60-70 - is still in here.
In general it is clean - rooms are perfect.
Spa was also good - a little old and children can only come in every second day.

Room Tip: take the ones with a view to the mountains and not the bungalows
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnnetteMerrild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prullans, Director General at Cerdanya EcoResort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2016

I appreciate that you enjoyed our resort and all the services but I'm sorry that you don't enjoyed the food in both of our restaurants. We have lots of clients from other countries and usually they always find some dishes that they enjoy. Our gastronomy is mostly catalan and pyrenean food and we use local products. For example the pizza that you don't enjoyed is made with flour from the valley, with cheese from the valley, etc... and we use some bio products as well. In the buffet we use to have some international dishes in every meal and in the show cooking we prepare meat so is difficult that you don't find anything that you enjoy and if is the case you can always ask to the waiters that they prepare something that you enjoy. We are very flexible.
Is a pitty that if you don't enjoy our kind of kitchen that you've not told us because we can always find solutions. We adapt our selves to guests from different cultures and needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Cool weather in summer at 1,000 m altitude, 150 km from Barcelona metro area. Extremely kind staff, and very well organized for families with children. My personal highlight is the mini-club (in the same building as apartmets, across the street from hotel) that takes care of children with activities every morning and afternoon. The town is nice, but not specially picturesque. But is a good base for excursions in the area. Plenty of information supplied also in the hotel reception. Reasonable price/quality ratio

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caminant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

8 years later and there have been a lot of changes. Pool is now covered so useable no matter what the weather. New spa and treatment area. A lot of things are still the same. Still very friendly staff, still good rooms. I was in the apartments this time and it worked out very well. Still great value for money, still very family friendly. Still great food.The views are awe inspiring and have to seen to be appreciated. Looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: Rooms with views in the Hotel and Apartments
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Farrellysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Muntanya&spa is a great place to relax and forget the noisy city! The landscape is breathtaking , you will feel quite inspired as well. The services are great, We had an amazing experience in this hotel.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank RaqueeeeelDias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Fantastic bungalows with a fantastic views of the valley. We were for a weekend and the staff was very friendly and help us in all our request. The bungalows are well equiped and you have a little garden and parking place.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Carlosleca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews