We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to spend the day”
Review of Cerdanya EcoResort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cerdanya EcoResort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The Hotel is part of the Cerdanya Resort, and so it offers a complete set of activities to spend your day, not just staying in the night. Such as hiking on the mountains around the hotel, wisiting a farm with your children, guided tours on the beautiful towns around, or electric mountain bikes for hire.
Regarding the basics, the rooms are confortable and fully equipped. The bathroom has a small bathtub and plenty of comodities. The beds have latex matresses and even the cheapest rooms are big enough to leave your stuff.
Also, the hotel has a swimming pool than can be covered for the cold days, a Padel court and a Spa with many facilities, including a panoramic outdoor Hot Tub that you can enjoy while watching the mountains. Delicious.
However, I can't give 5 stars to this Hotel because of the buffet. It's great for breakfast, with many hot and cold options, including some products from the area which are great to taste, but at dinner time the quality is not at the level you may expect. With many dishes you get the feeling that they've been cooked hours ago and they are served too cold and stiff. We even found some dishes (for instance, the cheesecake) that wasn't fully defrozen.

Summarizing, I will surely repeat the experience. It's a great place to stay and enjoy your day in so many ways, but for lunch and dinner you should better try a restaurant in a nearby town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ucedaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

I travelled here with my two children. The staff is very warm and welcoming. The children loved their time in the spa and the wonderful massages. Breakfast was very good. The setting is beautiful! The little town is very quaint, we enjoyed walking around it. We wish we could have stayed more days!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Hotel Muntanya with a group of 21 members of the Vespa Club del Mediterraneo, on a 10 day tour of the Pyrenees by motorscooter. It was the perfect mid-tour stop, with exquisite spa facilities available to rejuvenate ourselves. The staff is friendly and helpful in every way. Prullans is a perfect location for touring the Pyrenees by car or motorscooter/cycle. You can easily ride through Andorra and France from there. The food was excellent, the facilities clean and well appointed. it is definitely a "family friendly" resort, so there were a fair number of children there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed for two nights, on our way to Calais. The area around is absolutely beautiful. he accommodation was basic but ok for a two night stay. Had food in the restaurant which was good and the staff were really helpful. Staff in the main hotel were also very helpful especially Sandra as our Spanish wasn't so good as we asked to look at the apartments there as we will be staying again on the way back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We've spent a couple of nights in one of the apartments. It was very confortable. There is place enough at a very reasonable price. Breakfast was also quite complete, even tailor-made on Monday because there was less people.
All the necessary tools in the kitchen were available and clean, giving us the opportunity to have dinner "in house"
The team is nice and also plenty of activities and places to visit close to the village. Not even time to enjoy the swimming pool or the spa, but we saw the pool and it looks great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albert_mireia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prullans De Cerdanya
4.5 km away
Hotel Mirador
Hotel Mirador
#1 of 1 in Lles de Cerdanya
77 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#2 of 2 in Bellver de Cerdanya
63 reviews
16.7 km away
Hotel Villa Paulita
Hotel Villa Paulita
#2 of 9 in Puigcerda
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Bon Repos Hotel
Bon Repos Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bellver de Cerdanya
25 reviews
17.4 km away
Guitart La Molina Resort & Spa
17.2 km away
Cal Viatger Hotel
Cal Viatger Hotel
#29 of 46 in Perpignan
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerdanya EcoResort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerdanya EcoResort

Address: Calle de Puig, 4, 25727 Prullans De Cerdanya, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Prullans De Cerdanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prullans De Cerdanya
Price Range: ₹ 5,399 - ₹ 11,313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cerdanya EcoResort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our family-runned ****hotel located in the beautiful valley of La Cerdanya (Catalan Pyrenees), we offer a holiday meant for the wellbeing of everyone.Discover the most beautiful corners of our landscape from the hand of our guides, be pampered at the wellness center while your children enjoy the Miniclub El Follet Cerda or the educational farm. We offer a variety of accommodations for those who like to enjoy a holiday full of emotions and attention in the great valley of the Pyrenees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Cerdanya EcoResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing