We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
18
17
14
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
17
14
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2015

..clean, helpful staff, familiar atmosphere and best pancakes ever. At first glance the rooms are a little run-down with small fan, cold water, bucket-flush, broken mosquito net and walls yearning for some paint.
I wanted to stay just one night, but stayed 6 at all with a small break. The spirit in the air is touching and mysteriously leads me back..
Until next time!

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Doc_Rock73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

simple but good inough for backfacker wallet. good breakfast and friendly staff. there are two white sand beach in this village. boyh are nice beach. one called blue lagoon beach and the other one called bias tugel

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jonie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

don't skip Padangbai, the way to go before to Gili or Lombok. this place is nice and good breakfast and they have free Wi-Fi 24 hours. the owners a couple Balinese, they are very friendly. and the staff very helpful.

Room Tip: nice room for traveler or backpacker
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Maurer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Padangbai quite late after a delayed ferry from Lombok. So glad we found this place - yes, it's basic, but extremely affordable with lovely, helpful staff and a great breakfast! Definitely worth checking out if you're staying for a night or two.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as had a stop before heading to Lombok. Found this little gem in the centre of the small sleepy village. The accommodation was such a bargain and included a great breakfast. The main lady managed to sort all things which we wanted despite us being indecisive. Left here very refreshed and ready for our next adventure. The location is minutes from everywhere you'll need to be. Recommend to everyone.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank WildNath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews