We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bloo Lagoon Village
Nearby Hotels
Beji Bay Resort(Padangbai)
US$ 30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dewi Villa Padangbai(Padangbai)(Great Value!)
US$ 43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bamboo Paradise Homestay(Padangbai)(Great Value!)
US$ 20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harmony Guest House(Padangbai)(Great Value!)
US$ 18
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fat Barracuda Hostel(Padangbai)(Great Value!)
US$ 16
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
OK Divers Resort & Spa(Padangbai)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Manouria (Marcel)(Padangbai)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Pondok Mimba(Padangbai)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Bagus Homestay(Padangbai)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
315
119
53
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
119
53
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen airbedroom villaamazing viewseco resorthill overlookingfree shuttleorganic gardensea breezeclose to natureevery morningopen conceptmt agungunique experienceday bedview of the bayenjoy the viewthe cliff
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Travelling with my 74yr old mum we "did" Bali in short hops. On day 2 we arrived in Padangbai, sleeping over in one of the villas at Bloo Lagoon (no 23?). The two bedrooms were separate "pavilions" with big sliding doors on 3 sides. Both en suite bathrooms were outdoors and all of this sat on a large deck under a central roofed area. The deck came out over about a 10m drop and had a HUGE day bed on which you could spend hours looking across the Blue Lagoon Bay to Mt Agung. We also had a mezzanine area, a dining area, a "loo with a view" and a kitchen which we did not have time to use. Other highlights include exotic organic soaps (also for sale in the Blootique), big fans everywhere, unlimited free drinking water, access to on-premises massages and treatments (greatly appreciated by mum), beautiful gardens and a huge tropical pool. The only criticism would be that the food, although it was beautiful to look at, tended to be blanded down, probably for European taste buds? If you stay for longer than one night this would be no issue as you would have your own kitchen or alternatively could use the shuttle to get into Padangbai for some chili sensations. This place is definitely on the itinerary for our next trip....

Room Tip: We thought that the whole village is perfect, although vistas would change according to the "side" you are on. This villa was absolutely perfect for us (overlooking Blue Lagoon Bay and Mt Agung, but the lack of railings on the ravine side would present a problem if you are travelling with young children.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balifoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I was at Bloo lagoon resort yesterday, brilliant place $120 per double per night, great villas, pool restaurant, clean new, private outdoor bath shower area, views over a very pretty area. I was offered $100' it's off season.

Room Tip: All the rooms have views,
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Having decided to holiday in the Gili Islands from Singapore, decided that the best option was to stay a night or two in Padangbai. We decided to give Bloo Lagoon a try, even though we are not big on eco-tourism as it, we thought, implies austerity and responsibility, two things furthest from our minds when holidaying!
So we booked two nights and we cannot think of anywhere we have stayed that we enjoyed more. The open-plan villas meant that you were in touch with your surroundings rather than locked away in air-conditioned isolation, but there was still the feeling that you were in luxury surroundings, not as some reviewer stated "if eco-tourism means dirty rooms, etc.". Nothing could be further from the experience we had.
The staff were also very pleasant and always trying to please. We used the transport regularly - phoning them to pick us up from the town so we didn't have to do the hill climb and they kept the room and the resort spotless. Breakfasts were great as was the food from the al la carte on the few occasions we chose to stay and dine there.
We would also find it difficult to beat the location and views. Our villa gave us an unniterupted view of Agung and the sunrise. On the other side of the hill you could watch incredible sunsets and the hobit-town like twinkling lights of Padnagbai. A seven minute walk takes you to the Bloo Lagoon beach with its ideal snorkelling, swimming and beach facilities, including two very reasonably priced warungs. There are also two dive sites just outside the bay.
East Bali is old Bali: still relatively untouched and full of charm, history and incredibly friendly people. Bloo lagoon is an ideal base from which to explore the area and Pandangbai is a small, traditional town with surprisingly good and varied food and drinking options.
So if you want to see the real Bali and stay at one with the feel of nature without all the hassles, Bloo Lagoon is for you. It certainly is for us and we will be back asap

Room Tip: depends if you want sunrise and Agung or sunset and twinkling lights
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tomsmith93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed in villa number 24 which was absolutely massive! It had 3 queen sized beds and a day bed. Much too big for 2 people.The villa was set on a hill overlooking the water. The view was spectacular and I really enjoyed the bird-watching from the balcony.
As the accommodation was open to the elements, we got a few little visitors such as frogs, lizards... I loved it though! The main bedroom had air conditioning which I didn't have to use. The outdoor bathroom was gorgeous and I never had any issues with hot water.
As the villa had a fridge, I'd recommend stocking up on nibblies and drink so you can relax on your balcony without going anywhere.
As it was the wet season when I travelled, it rained pretty much all the time and I found the walk from the car to our villa annoyingly long. The tiled walkway down to the villa got extremely slippery as well..
I wouldn't eat at the resort's restaurant. I found the food very bland. Much better options in town. I also found the staff a bit rude.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Bloo Lagoon is amonst the trees on the top of a hill overlooking Padangabi. We had villa 6, a 2 bedroom villa, which was well set up. Shower was a bit of a problem, trying to get the hot water to work was a bit hit and miss. We had 2 showers and found that if one did not fire the hot water the other did, and there was enough water to run both. The toilet was in the garden also, and athough very cute and different, when i got bali belly everyone, including those sitting by the pool could hear us vomit. View are great, and mossies are bad, but we already thought that can came prepared. The enterance is a very steep hill, which we ofter walked, it was good exercise. They do have vans that will take you to town. The only bad thing is they have a lot of muslins and they pray via loud speaker, at 6 am in the morning, so hard to get a sleep in. Did not mind the frogs ect, relaxing. Most of the staff did not understand english, but the few that did understood and passed on what you wanted to the others. Breakfast was great, very healthy, only problem lots of bees/wasps hanging round the fruit. Not sure how the staff dont get stung when preparing. Some times you had to ask them more than once to get things done in the vila, we gave up on getting the safe open. Never felt at anytime like your were not safe. No hairdryers, so need to take your own

Room Tip: Our vila only had airconditioning in one room so the other room would get quite hot. The wind did get up during the night and if you opened up all doors it probably would cool down nicely, the only thing is that leaves you a bit worried about night visiters.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizzey26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews