We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
188
182
42
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
182
42
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports facilities off road sports shop breakfast and dinner healthy options recommend this resort exercise classes half board amazing resort warm weather hotel pool clothes dryer facilities are excellent coming back next year breakfast included room in block good sized rooms
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

This is the second year I have stayed at the Playitas Resort on a fit fever and Heat fitness holiday. It's the best holiday ever! The organisation is second to none. Classes for all types of abilities and opportunity to party and relax too. You can also attend the classes organised by the resort and have use of the gym and other facilities. The Playitas Resort is immaculately clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Fantastic place to holiday! I would recommend it to anyone.
Thanks again to fitfever fitness, heat and Playitas for making it so special and unforgettable .
Maureen Wharton

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank maureenwharton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playitas R, Playitas Team at Playitas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear maureenwharton,

Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor.
We really apreciate your nice words. Your compliments will be transmitted to the whole staff.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Playitas Resort in the near future!

Kind regards,
Playitas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

#LasPlayitas #Fuerteventura #Fitfever2018 #Heat #fitness #3ness
A week of fitness coupled with fun. A picturesque setting amongst all the activities. Very nice staff who are extremely accommodating. I stayed in the hotel in a single studio which was so comfortable.
Breathtaking mountain views and a great place to unwind and rejuvenate from the hustle and bustle of London. I would highly recommend this place for singles, friends, couples and families.
If you fancy a short walk to the Spar Supermarket, prices are much cheaper than the onsite store.
If you stay in the hotel you get breakfast which is plentiful and provides a huge range of options to suit food allergies
A fitness holiday with sun, friends and the sea.
Las Playitas and FitFever is a great union of Fuerteventura,Spain and 3ness,UK

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Shalinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playitas R, Playitas Team at Playitas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Shalinie,

We want to thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor. Your nice words encourage us to keep improving.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Playitas Resort in the near future.

Best regards,
Playitas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

I visited here to have a self determined week of sun, fitness and swimming in the 50m pool. It turned out the International Fitness Week was on at the same time, which guests were allowed to join in on. The rooms was spacious, clean and with a good view of the resort (hotel, block 6). The funicular up to this was occasionally out of order and there is no other option than to walk, no problem if you are fit/mobile but would be an issue if not. The food (breakfast and dinner) was very good, lots of healthy options. The hotel make a point of trying to encourage solo travellers to meet up, but this didn’t work. The first meeting is on a Tuesday- too late, and the table they reserve for dinner is at the back of the restaurant, where no one would want to sit by themselves in the hope someone else might join. I raised this with the restaurant but they were not willing to reconsider. The timetable of activities is fabulous, always something to do, although you have to pay extra to swim in the 50m pool and some of the other bookable activities are chargeable too. The black sand beach is delightful, and the little independent restaurant there was my favourite lunch spot. In the week I was there, there were very few British people, a lot of Scandinavians. Everyone was very friendly, and I had a really great time and will go back next year.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank swimblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playitas R, Playitas Team at Playitas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear swimblet,

We want to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you appreciated the room, the food at the buffet and the sport activities. It is also important to improve our facilities, so thank you for your observations regarding the funicular and the program for single travelers.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Playitas Resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Playitas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We had a senior suite for 3 of us with a sea view. The view was fabulous and the suite had a large balcony which got the sun. There was a fridge in the room and a bottle opener. Everything was very clean. Maid service every day in the hotel (in the aparthotel they have 2 days without maid service). We had to take what was described as a "mini-train" up to the room which was fun to begin with but meant a quick trip to the room to get something was never that quick. Reception staff were very friendly. Most other guests in the hotel were Scandinavian or German and everyone we came across was friendly and happy to pass pleasantries in English. There were a couple of swimming / triathlon teams staying so there were teens around but they kept to themselves. We saw 3 people smoking the whole time we were in the resort. Apart from some "more mature" German ladies or grandparents in family groups, most other guests seemed heavily committed to the various fitness activities and many looked super fit. (We aren't but our daughter is). Fitness classes run throughout the day. The downside is that for the duration of the classes you can hear loud music and the instructor shouting out the moves - even from our hotel balcony. Bliss when it stops. All classes are conducted in English. No problems getting sunbeds - probably because of all the activities going on. The food was good. We only stayed 4 days in the hotel (before moving to the aparthotel where we self-catered). Breakfast included freshly made smoothies which were great. There were certain foods available labelled as healthy options as well as usual options such as bacon & eggs, pancakes etc. Dinner had a number of options. We preferred the fresh stir fry options each evening but there was generally at least one or two fish and one or two meat dishes. A separate wok was used for vegetarian stir fry. Inside was a little canteen like so we ate outside although in April it was chilly (but there are blankets you can borrow from the restaurant). It worked out cheaper to buy wine by the glass (v full glasses!) than by the bottle with the meal. Not many people seemed to be drinking alcohol. There was little going on at all in the evening and apart from walking to Playitas village where there are a few restaurants and bars there is little to do - ideal for us but won't suit party animals.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7cara7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playitas R, Playitas Team at Playitas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear 7cara7,

Thank you for you review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you and your family appreciated the room and the cordiality of the staff at the reception. Also, your comments about the evening environmental and the level of music are important to improve our performance.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Playitas Resort in the near future!

Kind regards,

Playitas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Spent there a week in spring, room with own pool. Great place to relax, but if you are in need of some sports: that's the place to be. Compared to other destinations on Fuerteventura not overrun by tourists. Spacious yet small and sort of cosy resort. Staff super friendly and competent. Food very good, I liked the selection of veggies you always got with the other goodies.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Jörg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playitas R, Playitas Team at Playitas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Jörg M,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear your appreciation about the resort, especially on the buffet food variety. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed the private pool of the room.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Playitas Resort in near the future!

Kind regards,

Playitas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews