We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chabela's B&B(Tarajalejo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 47
US$ 43
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 199
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$ 254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hostal Tamonante(Gran Tarajal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
176
185
37
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
185
37
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactive holidayhalf boardbeach barsporting facilitiesocean viewactive familiestennis courtswashing up liquidkids clubself cateringapartment hotelolympic poolbuffet restaurantthe resort offersfantastic poolbeds were comfortablebreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

What a truly amazing place for those of us who enjoy some sparkle in our holidays (mainly the sunshine reflecting off sweat lol). Activities abound there is something here for everyone. From the myriad of bicycles available to rent, olympic size pool and beautifully maintained golf course to the simple beauty of the rolling landscapes, all perfect for building up an appetite for those guilt free banquets served up by the faultless staff.
The 3ness, fitfever week is, for us at least, the pièce de résistance of holidays, something to truly look forward to on our calendar. With activities for all fitness levels you can find inner peace, learn some new dance moves or BEAST yourself silly . . . that also goes for the crazy party atmosphere to .
Come on ‘FREE YOUR MIND’ !
Thanks to all for a fantastic week, Carl Handy
#playitas #3ness #fitfever #fitfeverholiday

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank carlitodavinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playitas R, Playitas Team at Playitas Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear carlitodavinci,

Thank you very much for your positive review on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Playitas Resort.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Playitas Resort.

Kind regards,
Playitas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

This is the second year in a row I've visited Las Playitas for the Fit Fever holiday. I love the resort because of all of the activities, the pools, the delicious food, the short walk to the local village for typical Spanish food, the generously poured drinks. I would definitely recommend coming here if the like to do activities during the day as well as chill by the pool. I'm sure we'll be back next year too

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank munchtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playitas R, Playitas Team at Playitas Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear munchtstic,

Thank you very much for having chosen a 2nd time the Playitas Resort for Fit Fever holiday in Fuerteventura.
It is a pleasure to receive this positive comments We will transmit your compliments to the whole staff.
We are looking forward to welcome you again next year.

Kind regards,
Playitas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

We are back in August 2018 and CANNOT WAIT!!!

My wife originally booked this place back in 2015 and we did not know what to expect. It blew us away so we have now been a few times as a family. We stay in the Playitas Aparthotel and love it. Caring, friendly staff and the sea views just bring that added touch of paradise.

Fantastic pool and facilities, amazing food and lovely atmosphere all round. The hotel ticks many boxes with resort facilities, the village, the mountains, activities and let’s not forget the beach bar !!!

Finally booked this years holiday and yes....back to Playitas for us.

Car hire is a fantastic choice for us too as we get to view all the island and there are some stunning roads and attractions. Corralejo Beach is a must and has to be one of the most beautiful in the world - perfect with a wife and 3 daughters loving the sun and beach.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shnedders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playitas R, Playitas Team at Playitas Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Shnedders,

We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here in Playitas Aparthotel and we want to thank you for your positive review.
It pleases us to know that you enjoyed our services and that you were amazed by the general atmosphere.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Playitas Resort in the near future!

Kind regards,

Playitas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

This was my 5th visit at Playitas. I have stayed both at the Hotel and at the Aparthotel. From my point of view, both of them are excellent. But the Aparthotel has larger rooms and the possiblity to make some coffe or a light snack in the room.
The sport facilities of Playitas are the best. The instructors are excellent and it is so nice to be out in the open air and fill the week with many different sport options. I just love it!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catharina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playitas R, Playitas Team at Playitas Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Catharina,

Thank you very much for having chosen a 5th time the Playitas Resort for your stay in Fuerteventura.
It is a pleasure to receive this positive comments.
We will transmit your compliments to the whole staff.
We hope that we can welcome you here again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Playitas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the resort from February 18th to 25th, 2018. Family of 4, w. 2 boys age 8 and 12. Stayed at the Ground floor which gave os the freedome of running around, playing games/ball.
The resort was said to be fully booked but we didnt novice it. Plenty of Sun beds available and all sports activities was usually available.
Playitas resorts have a “Hotel”, “Apartment Hotel” and “Villa” section.

Tip:
- Go to the small City of Las Playitas and enjoy of of the 4 restaurants there. The food is great, prices low and you get a fell of the local atmosphere.
- Take a hike across the mountains and walk to the neighbouring City “Gran Tararal”. (The have a Big supermarket “hiperdino”, take bus 112 back Home)
- Get your morning bread from Las Playitas, from either of the 3 stores there.(“Morning cafe”, “SPAR supermarket” or “24h Supermarket”)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank PoulDitlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playitas R, Playitas Team at Playitas Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear PoulDitlev,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Playitas Aparthotel. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Playitas Resort.

Best regards,
Playitas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews