We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Suite Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suite Princess
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Just back after spending 7 nights at this great hotel. It's the best 4 star hotel we've ever stayed in. We upgraded to a juinior suite which included sun loungers on our good sized balcony and the overall room size was very spacious. The food was excellent and plenty of it, served throughout the day. We were able to help ourselves to beer, wine and soft drinks at the various locations throughout the day/evening. The hotel staff were very friendly and very attentative to any needs. Even the hotel evening entertainment was quite good ( I've never come across great entertainment in all the different hotels I've stayed in over the years), with Nico playing in the "Piano Bar" every night and a different sort of cabarat in the "Salon Bar" every night; it was this venue/acts that were a bit hit'n'miss, but hey, its only hotel entertainers! I specified room number 9019 (top floor) after reading a few reviews prior to my booking, and glad I did as it was a great room. The resort itself (Tuarito) is a man-made area with a nice beach, a scaled-down water park, shops, more hotels, few bars etc.This is a hotel we'd defenitely return too in the very near future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,061)
There are newer reviews for Suite Princess
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,133 - 2,137 of 3,061 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

Just got back from The Suite Princess, stayed for 16 nights from 21st April - 7th may and thoroughly enjoyed it. Weather was fantastic apart from one day when it rained for a couple of hours but generally hot hot hot! Room was great we were on the 8th floor which i requested by e-mail before going.
FOOD:- We thought the food was fine but we are'nt fussy!! definitely book the La choza romantic meal which you can book once a week.
DRINK :- Don't agree with the two bandings, Premium drinks and bottles of wine with your meals with the upgrade which would cost 20euro per person per night. I personally would'nt bother the local drinks are fine, Cava,white,rose,red wines all on tap to help yourselves all day(white disgusting) sangria,beer & soft drinks self service too.
ANIMATION:- These girls work tirelesly every day (Marina,Dominique,Alissia & Lisanne) encouraging but not pestering people into taking part in the few different games and fitness they have on offer every day but also organising the entertainment at night too.
ENTERTAINMENT:- The piano bar which Niko the piano man plays in 6 nights a week was good to chill out, He grows on you the longer you are there. The Drifters tribute act was good, as was Abba. most of the others are a bit naff depends what you like but if you meet some lovely people as we did, you can have fun just chatting.
Taurito is very small but the bus service is good, buses go every 20mins to wherever you want to go, No.1 goes everywhere! Puerto Mogan is a must its like a little venice, very pretty. We were going to walk the dunes in Meloneras but never got round to it, my partner got put off by T,D.B's!!!
Would definitely go back here if looking for child free relaxation. Met lots of lovely people on this holiday but also a lot of ignorant ones too!!! but the good ones far outweigh the miserable sad ones who think they are a cut above the rest. Staff are fantastic, work really hard and they are really friendly and the hotel is kept spotlessly clean, after reading some of the other reviews i think the staff respond to a smile and a thank-you, we did'nt have any problems quite the opposite! One other thing was if you want a late checkout room it costs 50euro's but you can have a courtesy room for 30 mins for free if you book it on the morning your leaving which we opted for. All in all we had a fantastic holiday :-)

Room Tip: E-mail the hotel before going and request a high floor. much better views.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Dolly038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed for two weeks in April, this was our 7th time here ( we do go to other places as well ), and found it great for relaxing and sunbathing, the food is very good for all inclusive as are the drinks, we dont upgrade as we find the local drinks fine but do buy an excellent bottle of Rioja at dinner.
Suites are large and comfy with lovely sea views, the small beach is on the doorstep with loads of water sports to do and there are a few shops as well, pool area can be busy but you can always find loungers, the day time activities if you want to join in are excellent with the fantastic Dominique, who is a real asset to the hotel. Some people thought the water volley ball was ' a bit too noisey', all i can say is, its only on twice a week for an hour, maybe they should stick to Thomsons Gold !
The Thomson Duo is a nice touch, Julie and Nathan were great,singing and playing acoustic music at lunch and at sunset while being served Cava looking over to Porto Mogan was lovely.
All the staff are very friendly and polite and keep all area's extremely clean and tidy, night time entertainment was good but needs professional acts every night.
If you like to relax, sunbathe, have rooms with excellent views this is for you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We returned from this hotel the end of april after spending 1 week.What a fab week we had the room was spacious and clean,the view was fantastic we were on the 8th floor.the food was varied and good standard,the drinks were of good standard espcially the beer there was no need to up grade to black bands in our opinion.pools are lovely plenty of sun loungers, nice beach with black sand no problem there.staff very friendly would go back to this hotel with out hesitation.

Room Tip: higher the floor better the views.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank christine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

My wife and I have just return from the Suite princess and having never been to Gran Canaria we were pleasantly suprised by our visit. The flights with Thomsons went well both outbound and return on time and smooth with check-in painless.
On our arrival we were met with a long queue at the hotel to check-in as two coaches arrived at the same time (strange how there is never a rep to meet people when they arrive Thomson's note) so something which should have been straight forward turned in to frustration and a mad dash to catch dinner before they closed up at 2130. Anyway we were allocated a room on the 9th floor and it was fantastic. We were given our black wrist bands and personally I have got to say I was pleased as the difference was amazing regarding drinks, couldn't have drank the wine on tap sorry...
the weather was brilliant all week and so far as the sunbeds were concerned no problem apart from the odd inconsiderate smoker close at hand to spoil your relaxation.
The food is very hit and miss i wasn't too chuffed with it apart from the 'Romatica' night which showed what could be achieved with some effort.
the hotel was nice wi-fi hit and miss depending on which room you had days of wi-fi and being on the 9th floor I had to come down to reception on the 6th to get a wi-fi signal.
Rooms cleaned everyday with fresh towels great housekeeping my wife found having no bin in the room a problem though.
Must put a good word in for the entertainment duo of girl singer and boy on guitar excellent sadly they were finishing as we were leaving can't say the same about the piano player my daughter is a far better player sadly he wasn't leaving.
Overall much needed holiday, very relaxed in nice surroundings, lovely hotel just needs someone to sort out the obvious concerns.

Room Tip: Email reception in advance then they know what you want not everyone wants to be on the 9th floor bu...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taurito
1.3 km away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,157 reviews
0.1 km away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
0.1 km away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#10 of 16 in Mogan
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
870 reviews
1.5 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
3.7 km away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Princess? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Princess

Address: C/ Alcazaba, 4 | 35138 Mogán, Gran Canaria, Spain, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Taurito
#1 Family Hotel in Taurito
#1 Luxury Hotel in Taurito
Price Range: ₹ 14,903 - ₹ 28,570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suite Princess is a hotel for adults (16 years and above) who want to enjoy an all-inclusive vacation directly at the sea. The 4 star hotel is located in the sunny south of Gran Canaria, the picturesque Puerto de Mogán is just 4 km away. All rooms of the adults only hotel feature sea- or garden view. The Suite Princess in the bay of Taurito boasts two buffet restaurants, a theme restaurant and 3 bars. The main restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Three times a week there are theme nights featuring food from Italy, Spain or the Canary Islands. The Gala Night offers international specialties. The entertainment programme not only includes sporting activities such as aerobics, aqua aerobics and archery but also culinary delights. Suite Princess guests may look forward to cooking classes (paella, tapas, mojo sauce), wine tasting, cocktail presentations, sunset sessions with cava and canapés and the weekly Black&White night. For those who just want to relax in their holidays may choose between sun-kissed or nice, shady spots in the pool landscape of the hotel. Jet Ski , parasailing, jetboat, flyboard or banana boat - Watersports fans are definitely spoiled for choice. One of Gran Canarias leading Watersports-Centre is located at Taurito Beach. Wi-Fi (chargeable) is available in the public areas of the Princess Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Suite Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Princess Hotel Taurito
Suite Princess Grand Canary
Hotel Suite Princess
Suite Princess Taurito, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing