We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All you could want from a villa holiday and more!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lagar El Buho

View of farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of farmhouse
Farmhouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
View of farmhouse
Farmhouse
Pool terraces with views
Farmhouse Kitchen
Shaded terraces
Rustic outside dining area
Kitchen entrance
Kitchen patio
Hallway
Dining room
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
views from patio
Lounge
Table tennis with views
Master ensuite
Outside dining
View on arrival
Outside kitchen/bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Colmenar, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Edinburgh...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All you could want from a villa holiday and more!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I cannot stress how much me and my family enjoyed staying here. We were literally breathtaken from the moment we arrived. It is impossible not to be when you set eyes on the sprawling spanish villa, set on the side of a beautiful hillside, with views that go on for miles and miles. This villa is of a very high standard and met all our needs and more. As a large group of 6, this villa housed us so comfortably. The you go outside to the pool area and you are met with a beautiful, decent sized sparkling pool and loads of comfortable sun loungers. Not to mention the numerous areas for eating al fresco. Both under a shade should you want to escape the midday sun. We barely left the villa except to stock up on food and drink. The views in the evening were spectacular.
I could go on and on about this place but take my word, book it and you will be guaranteed an excellent holiday.
Angela was the perfect blend of helpful and discrete in that she left us alone to enjoy the property but was always on hand should we need anything. She recommended a very decent restaurant, booked us a table and even ordered the taxi. You can't ask for me.
Thank you Angela for making my mum's 60th birthday such a special one. See you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazingly wonderful hostess, amazing views, amazing accommodation, so easy to relax here.
Liked least: That we had to leave !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and location
Liked least: A welcome pack would have been welcome!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kirstme
Haacht, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: het uitzicht en rust
Liked least: service en bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2014
Hartelijk dank voor je recensie en blij dat je genoten hebt van je vakantie. In antwoord op uw punten hoop dat ik de volgende verduidelijkt een paar verschillen.
Wij hebben gevonden dat door de jaren is het handig om de sleutel te laten voor opdrachtgevers er zo'n gevarieerd aankomsttijd en vaak vertragingen op de luchthaven. Zoals vermeld maar ik kan zijn bij het pand voor aankomsten indien nodig.
Het zwembad wordt gereinigd twee keer per week en gebeurt bij 7,30 in de ochtend dus niet te storen klanten!
Met betrekking tot het reinigen, op elk gewenst moment kan ik gecontacteerd worden en als ik nu er een probleem is zal dit altijd recht te zetten zo snel mogelijk. Als ik had geweten, had ik riep de stofzuiger voor u. Ze zou ook alle lampen niet werken vanuit de levering van bollen achtergelaten in een van de keuken lades hebben vervangen
We hebben satelliet-tv die een fundamentele keuze van Uk's geeft, doen we echter niet voorzien abonnement kanalen.
Vele nogmaals bedankt voor het verblijf bij ons
vriendelijke groeten
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing