We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wedding cake fell apart and they refused to come and fix it”

Pasticceria Bar E Gelateria Il Gallo Goloso
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Gallicano
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 September 2018

I am so disappointed with this bakery. I ordered my wedding cake from them after reading these reviews. The first problem was that the cream they used was not suitable for hot weather and the 3 tiered cake literally fell over. But what upset me the most is that when the owner of the place I help my wedding in called them to tell them of the problem they refused to come back and fix it. The job was left to two of my friends. Truly disappointing

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KarenSargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Tasty and fresh homemade panini with great fillings, we had lunch a couple of times and like other places in Gallicano they offer great value for money. Bonus they all also have beer on tap.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnsfoodandwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2017

During our Italian trip, we stopped to have a cup of coffee at this place. To be honest outside is nothing special, but it is very nice café with interesting and very nice inner design. The walls painted in nice colour pallet with suitable curtains and there are pictures of the famous world actors. This café has a waste range of local made cakes, which we tried with exceptionally good Italian coffee. They also have range of gelato (ice cream), which we did not try because it was freezing outside and serve alcohol, which I also didn't try because of car driving. Atmosphere in this café was very comfortable with background very melodic music. Staff was very friendly. Price wasn't expensive.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank danielgV5170QT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Pasticceria Bar E Gelateria Il Gallo Goloso also viewed

 
Gallicano, Province of Lucca
Gallicano, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Pasticceria Bar E Gelateria Il Gallo Goloso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing