We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magic village ,beautiful flat and wonderful...”
other traveller has booked this property
The pool and apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool and apartments
The pool at sunset Al fresco dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The pool and apartments
The pool at sunset
Al fresco dining
The pool
Algardi - Master bedroom
Algardi - master bedroom
Algardi - Second bedroom
Algardi - Lounge
Algardi - Kitchen / Dinning Room
The road up to the apartments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Peccioli, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sunshine1...
1 review
“Magic village ,beautiful flat and wonderful surroundings= perfect holiday”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We just came back from a gorgeous holiday in beautiful tuscany,staying at Libbiano in the well-equipped apartment of Algardi.We heard about this place from our friends ann and Alan Lloyd who recomended it to us and offered us to stay there.And we just loved it.It is so quiet and beautifully situated and all the famous sights at convenient distance.
The apartment has everything you could wish for and we immediately felt right at home.The hostess Benedetta was extremely nice and helpful.We went shopping in nearby Forcoli where you could get everything you needed and once we had a beautiful dinner at Pratello.
It was easy to reach Florence by train from Pontedera and visits to Volterra, and San Giminiano were close.Pisa and Lucca bit further but well worth the trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable apartment in beautiful Tuscan countryside.”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Good location within easy driving distance of the major Tuscan tourist spots. Libbiano itself is very peaceful and picturesque with lovely views over the surrounding countryside. The sunsets are stunning.
There are pleasant local walks with the opportunity for more challenging walking in the Alpi Apuane and Pisan hills.
The apartment is very comfortable with a very well equipped kitchen.
A perfect location from which to explore both the culture and countryside of tuscany.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PennyCald...
bangor
2 reviews
“Still excellent”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our second stay here and we didn't run out of activities or places to visit. The stillness and beauty of the countryside are a wonderful tonic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mave T
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“November,a great time to visit Libbiano.”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The roads are quiet,yet the views are still wonderful all around Libbiano,especially the Autumn colours.There are some lovely walks to go on and then to return to the apartment with all mod cons to relax and unwind.The views from the onsiuite bedroom are superb.If you get time take the train to Florence,to see it in all its glory without the crowds of summer.All around Algardi the night skies are so clear and sharp for astronomers.For golf lovers very near to Algardi is the new golf course at Castlffalfi.All in all Algardi is a great apartment to stay in with something for every one.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Apartment in Gorgeous Surroundings”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I had the pleasure of staying at Algardi with my partner for a week at the end of July/beginning of August. The apartment is nicely decorated and very comfortable. The kitchen area is well appointed and we particularly appreciated the presence of a dishwasher. The views from the master bedroom windows were stunning. The apartment has shared access of a swimming pool that looks out across the picturesque Tuscan hillside. We really enjoyed having a swim to cool down after an afternoon of sunbathing.

Algardi was also the perfect base for exploring Tuscany with Pisa, Florence and numerous picturesque towns including our favourite, San Gimignano, reachable in an hour or less in the car.

Perhaps the greatest perk of staying at Algardi was the lovely Benedetta who oversees the running of Borgo Libbiano. She was extremely friendly and helpful during our visit, recommending restaurants and other local attractions. Benedetta also offers a 3 course, homecooked Italian meal from as little as twenty euros a head. I cannot recommend her cooking highly enough, it was simply delicious. It also meant we could both have a drink in the evening as no one had to drive!

Whilst we chose sightseeing and relaxing by the pool to occupy our time, the more active holiday maker would not be disappointed as Algardi is an ideal base for walking and cycling and there are maps etc in the apartment to help you plan your route.

In summary, I would highly recommend staying at Algardi to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday in gorgeous surrounding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the apartment and the views.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing