We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,849 results
Traveller rating
608
570
377
172
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
570
377
172
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain poolexchange ratevenezuelamargaritafeb
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,849 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

This stay at Dunes has been the worst of any vacation I have ever had. Air condition not working in the room and front desk keeps telling me "energy saving" without coming to check. No lights in the bathroom and after all 10 calls the response was,"we're sending someone to check it" . The food was bland and reheated for next meal, we literally had the same food every day. The tour guides and other staff tried to make the stay nice, but the overall is a fail. I went for my anniversary and ended up with food poisoning and almost died of heat in the room on the first night... which was eventually changed... If asked, I would not recommend Dunes.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kern C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunes_Beach, Gerente at Dunes Hotel & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear guest,

we appreciate the time you took to detail each point of your experience with us. We are taking note of your obversations to review our procedures. We hope to have you back soon to provide the service you deserve.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Dunes hotel in Isla de Margarita had great customer service. The people are all great at the jobs of keeping people happy. the airport shuttle service crew were all very professional and friendly. The housekeeping service, restaurant service was great and the sales team that requested feedback were all 5star. Only need for improvement is in the upkeep of the overall hotel. Of course, due to economic difficulties from slow down in general vacation spending. Grounds well kept, rooms need some sprucing up, need for more nightly activities for guests. Loved the shuttle drive to and from the lobby and hotel room.
I would recommend this hotel based on the exceptional service of all staff from back of the house to the front of the house.great place to escape without worldly distractions.will be back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fayolawilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunes_Beach, Gerente at Dunes Hotel & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guest,

we appreciate the time you took to detail each point of your experience with us. We are taking note of your obversations to review our procedures. We hope to have you back soon to provide the service you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Great place and the tour guides (BTtravel) are the best. I strongly recommend to go to Margarita for family holidays.
There is plenty of food and drinks. Massages are quite nice and very affordable. Overall all the staff is very firendly

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra Milena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunes_Beach, Gerente at Dunes Hotel & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017
Google Translation

Apreciada Sra.
En nombre de la FamilIa Dunes Becah Resort le damos las gracias por habernos escogido para el disfrute de sus vacaciones sobre todo el habernos dejado su opinion, nos contenta el saber que usted y su familia disfruto de su estadía. Esperamos Vuelva pronto.

Saludos Cordiales

Gerencia Atención Al Cliente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

my family and i visited the resort from 9th to 13th April 2017. the hotel was excellent, clean, great food selection, friendly staff and excellent facilities. Would definitely recommend visiting Dunes as a holiday getaway. we stayed at rooms 1824 and 1911 both were close to everything in the hotel.

Room Tip: buildings 18 and 19 are relatively close to everything. would recommend these buildings.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KBH5003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunes_Beach, Gerente at Dunes Hotel & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017
Google Translation

Estimada Sra,

De eso se trata, hacer que todos nuestros clientes se sientan como en casa y ser complacidos en todo lo que se encuentre a nuestro alcance.

le damos las gracias por tan honorable comentario

Atentamente.

Gerencia de atención al cliente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

This is my second time visiting Venezuela and my family and I decided to stay at the dunes for the carnival season, we went on an all inclusive trip with a travel agency that told us we would be staying in the hotels premium rooms. Upon arrival it took us hours to get through with our rooms because apparently the hotel didn't cater for so many guests, and the service was slow because only one of the staff members knew how to speak English. When we finally got our rooms it was a bit smaller than we're used too which was a bit disconcerting but manageable, there's no WiFi in the rooms only the lobby and its extremely slow so that kind of sucked.The food is ok can't compete with our sweet Trini cuisine though lol but you should try their omelets they are to die for.The staff were very friendly and inviting and the scenery is absolutely beautiful. When you stay in the premium rooms there's a shuttle service that is continuously running so that you can go to the lobby and other parts of the hotel, its only a 2min drive maybe less. Other than a rough start it was a pleasant stay and i recommend this hotel if its your first time visiting Venezuela.

Room Tip: The Premium rooms on the right side are the best, The Dunes Lobby is the Fastest working
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Khaliesha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunes_Beach, Gerente at Dunes Hotel & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017
Google Translation

Distinguido Huesped.

lamentamos sen saber que sus expectativas no fueron cubiertas completamente, nos esforzaremos para que la próxima vez que nos visite se vaya totalmente complacido.

Saludos Cordiales

Gerencia Atencion Al Cliente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews