We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing in a lot of aspect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dunes Hotel & Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pedro Gonzales
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We went at this hotel in august 2017. We paid for an executive package which includes 2 bedrooms because we have a children with us. But they gave us one a king room. So they have to fix it and gave us the correct room. We then move to another room. We woke up the first morning with big coackroaches in several places in the room. BAD!.... We advised them and they gave us another room in the higher level.
Meals, probably because of Venezuela's situation were missing....no varieties, even no coffee one morning.
Even if there were a lot of employees. Lot of them were not proactives to help us. Waiting our call to help us.
Several times, we have to wait too long to have a shuttle.
Air conditioning was not working correctly.
Beach was great.... and playground for children was nice.
But it is the only thing we can say.
Avoid this place...

Room Tip: Higher floors to avoid cockroach but bad air cond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Surprenanden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunes_Beach, Gerente at Dunes Hotel & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We regret that your experience with us has not been completely satisfactory.

Let's review the points you point to improve our service.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,811 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

This stay at Dunes has been the worst of any vacation I have ever had. Air condition not working in the room and front desk keeps telling me "energy saving" without coming to check. No lights in the bathroom and after all 10 calls the response was,"we're sending someone to check it" . The food was bland and reheated for next meal, we literally had the same food every day. The tour guides and other staff tried to make the stay nice, but the overall is a fail. I went for my anniversary and ended up with food poisoning and almost died of heat in the room on the first night... which was eventually changed... If asked, I would not recommend Dunes.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kern C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunes_Beach, Gerente at Dunes Hotel & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear guest,

we appreciate the time you took to detail each point of your experience with us. We are taking note of your obversations to review our procedures. We hope to have you back soon to provide the service you deserve.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Dunes hotel in Isla de Margarita had great customer service. The people are all great at the jobs of keeping people happy. the airport shuttle service crew were all very professional and friendly. The housekeeping service, restaurant service was great and the sales team that requested feedback were all 5star. Only need for improvement is in the upkeep of the overall hotel. Of course, due to economic difficulties from slow down in general vacation spending. Grounds well kept, rooms need some sprucing up, need for more nightly activities for guests. Loved the shuttle drive to and from the lobby and hotel room.
I would recommend this hotel based on the exceptional service of all staff from back of the house to the front of the house.great place to escape without worldly distractions.will be back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fayolawilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunes_Beach, Gerente at Dunes Hotel & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guest,

we appreciate the time you took to detail each point of your experience with us. We are taking note of your obversations to review our procedures. We hope to have you back soon to provide the service you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Great place and the tour guides (BTtravel) are the best. I strongly recommend to go to Margarita for family holidays.
There is plenty of food and drinks. Massages are quite nice and very affordable. Overall all the staff is very firendly

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra Milena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunes_Beach, Gerente at Dunes Hotel & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017
Google Translation

Apreciada Sra.
En nombre de la FamilIa Dunes Becah Resort le damos las gracias por habernos escogido para el disfrute de sus vacaciones sobre todo el habernos dejado su opinion, nos contenta el saber que usted y su familia disfruto de su estadía. Esperamos Vuelva pronto.

Saludos Cordiales

Gerencia Atención Al Cliente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

my family and i visited the resort from 9th to 13th April 2017. the hotel was excellent, clean, great food selection, friendly staff and excellent facilities. Would definitely recommend visiting Dunes as a holiday getaway. we stayed at rooms 1824 and 1911 both were close to everything in the hotel.

Room Tip: buildings 18 and 19 are relatively close to everything. would recommend these buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KBH5003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunes_Beach, Gerente at Dunes Hotel & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017
Google Translation

Estimada Sra,

De eso se trata, hacer que todos nuestros clientes se sientan como en casa y ser complacidos en todo lo que se encuentre a nuestro alcance.

le damos las gracias por tan honorable comentario

Atentamente.

Gerencia de atención al cliente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pedro Gonzales
1.5 km away
Hesperia Isla Margarita
Hesperia Isla Margarita
#5 of 89 in Margarita Island
1,508 reviews
7.2 km away
Agua Dorada Beach Hotel by LIDOTEL
10.0 km away
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
#15 of 89 in Margarita Island
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.3 km away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#1 of 12 in El Yaque
218 reviews
19.1 km away
Unik Hotel Margarita
Unik Hotel Margarita
#2 of 8 in Pampatar
159 reviews
13.7 km away
Maloka Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Hotel & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Hotel & Beach Resort

Address: Calle Campo Elias | Sector El Pueblito, Pedro Gonzales, Margarita Island 2000, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > Pedro Gonzales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pedro Gonzales
Price Range: ₹ 3,834 - ₹ 9,683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dunes Hotel & Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 578
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Dunes Hotel & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Hotel And Beach Resort
Dunes Hotel Margarita
Dunes Resort All Inclusive Beach
Dunes Beach Resort
Dunes Hotel & Beach Resort Margarita Island, Venezuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing