We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice hotel in a quite area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tyrrelstown
ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a quite area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed here for one night and thought everything was of a good standard,The room was nice with a comfortable if quite small bed,Dinner in the restaurant was fine and good value.This hotel is actually in Tyrellstown which is probably about 2 or 3 mile from the Blanchardstown shopping centre,and is located in a quite location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoover205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeclanCurtis_GM, Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay I am glad you enjoyed it. It is great to see that you had a great stay with us here at the Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown and that the team took great care of you.

Yours Sincerely,

Declan Curtis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    255
    107
    54
    23
See reviews for
192
213
24
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballina, Co. Mayo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

What a wonderful hotel!!

We were greeted with a lovely reception staff and within minutes were settled into our room. The room was fantastic, we had booked a family room and was given an interconnecting room which meant a very peaceful nights sleep for our us and our daughter. The rooms are spacious, extremely clean, and modern as were the bathrooms. Bath and separate shower in one room and a wet room style shower in the other room, which is ideal with a toddler! We ate in the restaurant and the food was outstanding, the rack of lamb was actually med to rare which was exactly what I ordered, the beef my husband ordered was melt in your mouth and Conor the waiter couldn’t do enough for us. He actually was the same at breakfast, lovely guy, and in saying that, we found ALL the staff above and beyond courteous and friendly and helpful. We had relations to visit, and maps with directions were printed out for us by the reception staff. The bar staff were also brilliant, we stayed there four nights and our daughter is lactose intolerant (so we’d brought our own food for her) and they had no problem heating her food at any time for us and never kept waiting. I personally cant wait till we get another chance to go back.
We have stayed in many many hotels in Ireland and this was tops!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Jacqui S,

Thank you for your kind comments and feedback in relation to your recent stay with us here at The Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your visit to the Hotel and I thank you for your feedback in relation to all aspects of your stay with us. I do hope you have occasion to visit us again soon in the near future, I would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely

Declan Curtis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed here on 02.04.12 for 1 night. 2 adults & 2 children. Check in very efficient. Was given interconnecting rooms. Both rooms very spacious, ours with a double bed and the girls had 2 single beds. Bathroom very clean with a bath on one side and a shower at the other. Really modern.
Only downside was the pillows were so uncomfortable. TIP: Try feathered pillows much more comfortable
There was airconditioning in rooms but did not work very well and eventhough the rooms were spacious it still got very stuffy at night. Had to leave window open for some air.
Breakfast was O.K.. Could have been hotter maybe to do with plates not kept warm, variety a bit poor for a four star hotel.
Staff very nice in the bar. Can'd discuss food in restaurant as it was closed on the night we stayed but there was food in the bar until 10pm.
All in all had a nice stay. About 5 mins drive to Blanchardstown Shopping center. Really not much around the area this hotel is in.

Room Tip: Make sure airconditioning is working as it gets stuffy at night in rooms and if you are like me ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your kind feedback about our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown. I hope that you find yourself with a chance to return again.

Yours Sincerely,
Declan Curtis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feenagh, county limerick
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed,here while working in the area,midweek. Enjoyed the relaxation, quiet hotel. nice room.
Good bar food, good breakfast the next morning, all for a great price.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor, very quiet, great sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gortnagluggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay I am glad you enjoyed it. It is great to see that you had a great stay with us here at the Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown and that the
team took great care of you both.

Yours Sincerely,
Declan Curtis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed for one night, first room had broken heating, staff immediately upgraded us to a bigger room. Had a steak in the restaurant, which was cooked medium rare and perfect. A great deal and very presentable for a suburban hotel. Good security in the car park, super housekeeping manager, staff on the desk were good also. Breakfast normal standard for 4* hotel. Food in restaurant better than expected, restaurant staff OK but could be a little more 4*. Overall a big surprise and better than the Hilton in Dublin for sure. I recommend it as a value hotel in Dublin.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeclanCurtis_GM, Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Dave D,

Thank you for your kind comments and feedback in relation to your recent stay with us here at The Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your visit to the Hotel and I thank you for your feedback in relation to all aspects of your stay with us. I do hope you have occasion to visit us again soon in the near future, I would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely

Declan Curtis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tyrrelstown
2.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
7.3 km away
Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley
12.1 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
4.6 km away
Travelodge Phoenix Park
Travelodge Phoenix Park
#2 of 3 in Castleknock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
6.0 km away
Castleknock Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown

Property: Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Address: Church Road, Tyrrelstown D15, Ireland (Formerly Park Plaza Tyrrelstown)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tyrrelstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tyrrelstown
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,671 - ₹ 10,296
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown is located in the heart of Dublin 15, within short distance of the Blanchardstown, Ballycoolin and Damastown corporate parks and in close proximity to the National Aquatic Centre, Blanchardstown Shopping Centre and Fairyhouse Racecourse. Locatred only 10 mins from Dublin Airport and Under 20 Mins from Dublin City Centre, Also close to the M50 for all major routes running to the north, south and west of the country as well as the entire east coast of Ireland, the Carlton Blanchardstown is easily accessible. Furthermore, its close proximity to the capital opens up vibrant opportunities for theatre trips, museums, concerts and the buzzing nightlife for which Dublin is famous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Dublin
Park Plaza Dublin
Dublin Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing