We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really pleasant experience.”
Review of La Bucca Dunboyne

La Bucca Dunboyne
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Dunboyne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 46
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: La Bucca Dunboyne is the third La Bucca Restaurant to open in county Meath in 2010. All our restaurants follow the same basic principles of serving good quality, freshly prepared food at value for money prices in clean, stylish surroundings.
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

After a long week we last minute rang to see time of last orders. From the call to the warm welcome on arrival by a young man to our lovely waitress we were set to have a good night. We ordered prawns pil pil with dough balls to share while waiting on mains, they vanished- Yum. Pizza and crab raviolli didn't disappoint the raviolli & sauce being particularly tasty. The white wine special barroso grillo was just perfect- light but flavoursome with a bit of a zing' All in all a most pleasant outing.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Aine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

La Bucca has without doubt the best chicken wings in Ireland. We have eaten in this restaurant for many years and were very sad to see that the two pasta dishes that we loved had been taken off the menu. The goats cheese and Quatro P were delicious. Hopefully they will make a reappearance in the future!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank capplovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Had the Hawaiian Chicken burger which was really tasty. However husband had La Bucca special burger with blue cheese and wasn't impressed, felt it was overcooked, dry and flavourless. This won't affect us returning as the staff are fantastic, young, energetic and extremely helpful and menu has plenty of variety. We will be back.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jacintabrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We regularly eat in La Bucca and it is always consistent. Food is tasty and portions are more than adequate. My favourite main is the duck salad which is hard to beat.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We visit this restaurant very regularly with our family
Can never fault it. Gorgeous food, beautiful wine and staff are consistently efficient and extremely friendly
One of our favorites for a family meal!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 1,975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bucca Dunboyne also viewed

Ashbourne, County Meath
 
Dunboyne, County Meath
Dunboyne, County Meath
 
Dunboyne, County Meath
 

Been to La Bucca Dunboyne? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing