We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
9
26
28
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
26
28
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visited this hotel average hotel great hotel sea hvar balcony
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Like one of the other reviewers, we stayed here as part of a cycling tour. It seems the reviews of the hotel are quite varied so I don’t know if we were given the duff accommodation because we were part of a group.
First the good. Great location and the village down the road is very picturesque and had good eating places.
Now the bad.
1 - water coming up through the drains in the bathroom.
2 - electrics in the room were minimal and looked quite dangerous.
3 - no AirCon (although I think other rooms in the main building may have)
4 - no fans (although there were some, availability was limited)
5 - bed springs are not designed to be felt through the bedding - on the plus side, because of the lack of AirCon and fans, you were forced to sleep on top of all the bedding which gave some protection from the springs.
6 - it was noisy at night (having to sleep with the window open due to lack of other forms of cooling)
7 - breakfast was poor. Not a great choice, juice seemed watered down, yoghurt again seemed watered down.
It was described as a ‘communist era’ hotel and that pretty much sums it up.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Could not wait to leave.

Have never been to such a run down hotel. Stayed 2 nights as part of a cycling touring group. The place was so dirty & run down.

On arrival I had a shower & water cane up through drain in floor & flooded bathroom. Very bad smell as well.

We moved to another room which was still horrible but at least no leak.

Tiny rooms, only one place to plug anything in (which was half hanging off the wall). Beds terrible and you could feel the springs.

No air conditioning in room & with 30+ degree weather made it very uncomfortable. Walls are very thin & you can hear next door. Curtains don’t close all the way so let’s light in.

The whole place is in desperate need of a refurb.

The breakfast is a joke & standard & choice is very poor. Coffee terrible & unable to drink what they called orange juice.

WiFi only works by reception.

Had a horrible experience and was so pleased to leave. Would never stay here again even if it was free.

Shame as location & setting was great.

Was with a group & not one person liked it.

Shame one star is lowest rating as they don’t deserve that.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KarinKidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Overall the experience was terrible - Hotel Lavanda has poor facilities, which has not been refurbished or uplifted in a very long time, regardless of what the pictures seem to suggest. The lack of air conditioning in the hotel room in 30+ degree weather made the it a very uncomfortable place to stay. It also did not help that the hotel had issues with my reservation, among other things.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iamobriannewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Was supposed to stay at this hotel in July but due to overbookings was downgraded Hotel Arkada. So check twice before coming to the hotel that you will be staying there and won't be transferred to the hotel of lower quality.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank KseniaL_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We booked Hotel Lavanda and made payment before we had a chance to read hotel reviews. So yes, if we had a choice we would be canceling our booking. But it would be a big mistake. Excellent location, spotless room, decent food and well maintained swimming pool, as well as very friendly and helpful stuff made us to decide to come back next year.
Lavanda Hotel guys, thank you for everything !!!

Date of stay: May 2017
6  Thank mman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews