We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gildersome
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We only ate in the restaraunt as we purchased an offer off groupon. We have eated here in the past and it has always been nice but the room in which you eat always seems to lack atmosphere.

The hotel is lovely and there is a nice bar to relax after your meal.

The food was nice the starter was great but my fish and chips were over cooked so i didnt enjoy my main but my husbands sea bass was really nice. My desert was great too.

I would return but feel there is nicer places when your paying the normal prices.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phillippa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    117
    37
    23
    13
See reviews for
97
166
11
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leed
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My partner and I recently married at the Woodlands Hotel. Well what can I say, it was absolutely fantastic. The hotel is beautiful, the bedrooms are lovely. The ceremony was wonderful and the staff were there constantly ensuring everything went as planned. The food was gorgeous and the marquee looked amazing. I would highly recommend anyone planning a wedding to go to the Woodlands and it is excellent value for money. The wedding co-ordinator Rachel was fantastic very friendly and professional. I live in Leeds and the Woodlands hotel has an exceptional reputation. I am lost for words by anyone who can write a negative feedback as in my opinion it is perfect !!!!!
We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank keely M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed at the woodlands a number of times now. Small and set in great grounds. Staff are friendly and always happy to see you. I normally arrive late in the evening but the team are always willing to get you settled in. Breakfast is freshly made to order in the small dining room.
Some rooms are small but ok for one person. Stay in the deluxe rooms a number of times, really nice and large. Check out the 2 yes 2 roll top baths, French doors lead to patio area outside your rooms.
Great value always.........and would always book the woodlands if I am in the Leeds area.

Room Tip: Talk to the team, always will to offer an up grade for a good price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I just got married here and all I can say is WOW!

The hotel is absolutely gorgeous with such an amazing backdroop its hard not to fall in love with the place. Jessica dealt with us and was so understanding about everything, because I left everything to the last minute and changes were happing right up to the last minute as people were dropping out! even on the morning of my wedding lol.

We had Chris as our toast master and what a fantastic toast master he was, I think I was probably one of his most controlling brides he's had the privilage of working with but even then he did everything he could to make it perfect.

We stayed in the penthouse and it was gorgeous and huge with the most amazing bath ever but unfortunately because we didnt really get to use it, it seemed a waste of money paying the surplus to up grade but on the other hand it was perfect for all of us girls to get ready in before the ceremony.

We have stayed there before to get a feel for the place and to test it out in a way, and I have no regrets in the slightest, the food is gorgeous and the service is just as good, but on a slightly negative note, some of the rooms are really small but all well maintained and you can can have breakfast delivered to your room which is great...breakfast in bed! lol seems nothing much but when you have 2 young kids and very little "me" time, it is almost heavenly lol.

I would highly recommend Woodlands Hotel to anyone and everyone who wants a all round brilliant wedding day, or even if you just wants a couple of nights away to relax.

Finally just a massive Thank you to all the fanstatic staff but mainly Jessica and Chris.

Much love Sam and Richard Wood

Room Tip: the executive rooms are the smallest but obviosly the cheapest, you get what you pay for basically.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam-Wood26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

we had afternoon tea in the garden on a lovely sunny day in March, meal was delicious, and service friendly and efficient. would like to go back for a meal.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gildersome
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,153 reviews
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,496 reviews
Quebecs
#8 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Hotel Leeds? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel Leeds

Property: Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Address: 79 Gelderd Road, Gildersome, Leeds LS27 7LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Gildersome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gildersome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,983 - ₹ 9,136
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodlands Hotel Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodlands is a stylish contemporary hotel and restaurant set in beautiful landscaped grounds. Consisting of 23 individually designed bedrooms, alongside a popular restaurant and bar and a range of beautiful bespoke meeting rooms and private dining rooms. The hotel is only 3 miles from the vibrant cosmopolitan city centre of Leeds with its superb nightlife, unrivaled shopping and easy access to all motorway links. The entire building can be hired for exclusive use parties and celebrations and whether you visit with friends and colleagues or arrive alone you will enjoy the chic yet comfortable atmosphere of this excellent luxury hotel. Woodlands also offer Free WiFi Internet in all bedrooms and public areas with no restrictions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Woodlands Hotel Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing