We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great country location right next to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Church Farm Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 3 Bickenhill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed just the one night, on my way to a funeral. It was just what I needed to get my thought’s together before such an event. Surrounded by beautiful countryside, with the stables across the courtyard, extremely convenient for Birmingham international airport and train links. Very warm, very clean with a great traditional breakfast.

Room Tip: I stayed in one of the old converted stables which was clean and modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwina33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

we shave stayed here a couple of times now before flying out of birmingham. Clean Tidy full breakfast reasonable prices. You can park there for the duartion of your holiday for 1 litre of spirits per week.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brodick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. short walk to NEC (20 minutes) - nice friendly people, lovely breakfast, nice setting, no noise from airplanes except occasional rumbles, horses next door :) good to sit at a large breakfast table and talk to other guests, all of whom said the same.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich311254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I recently stayed 2 night at the church farm accommodation. A very pleasant stay.
As soon as we arrived we were recognised as the guests staying 2 nights as it is a smal and nice b&b. Welcomed by dad and daughter as well as dog, cat and horses.

The farm is located near the NEC and Birmingham airport but somehow feels totally secluded and in the proper countryside. We actually wondered if the airport was actually functioning as we could not hear any planes during our stay and overall agreed that 2 or 3 hums must have been an aircraft and not a big wasp looking at the season.

The farm has 5 of its bedrooms in the courtyard across from the stables. The rooms are probably converted stables. Nice and comfortable. I had a twin room with tv (which I did not even try), access to free WiFi (not always very reliable but worked well enough for my needs), a clean and modern bathroom. Very comfortable bed and very nice blankets. I enjoyed the blankets and did not feel cold at all even if the room in the first night was not super hot. Second night the heating was regulated at a better level without me even asking.
The morning breakfast is served in the main house around 1 massive table where the different guests take place as they arrive. This is one of the good things, sharing your English freshly cooked breakfast (or if you want fruits, cereal or else) around a table where you talk with the other guests, this would not really happen at most conventional hotels.

We did not get a lift to the NEC as the owner was otherwise engaged driving children, but we did not especially arrange that in advance either. Instead we walked and it takes about 30 mins to walk to the NEC by taking the pedestrian path all the way and probably not the shortest one and walking at a normal pace.

In terms of facilities around: there is a nice looking church behind the house, closed when I tried to visit it. There is a pub about 5-10 mins walk with decent food and drinks. Solihull streets and restaurant are a short drive away.

Definitely a nice place. Worth a chance, you might like it.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsaraiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We have stayed here several times - in the "stable block". Rooms are clean, beds are comfy, breakfast is well cooked, at the time we agree, and very filling, and when I couldn't face a full English the last time, I was offered whatever I wanted - I settled for cereal, fruit and croissants. Despite being so close to the airport we have never been disturbed by noise. We have always been made to feel very welcome.

Room Tip: 3 of stay in one room with a couple of dogs - plenty of room and place to hang clothes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bickenhill
0.7 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
5.9 km away
Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
1.1 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#17 of 118 in Birmingham
1,277 reviews
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Farm Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Farm Accommodation

Address: Church Lane, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 ODN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bickenhill
Price Range: ₹ 6,115 - ₹ 10,255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Church Farm Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Church Farm Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing