We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely short break.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Thorpeness Meare
House In The Clouds
Thorpeness beach
Scallop shell sculpture, Aldeburgh
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Thorpeness, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_sarahpc9
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely short break.”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely comfortable stay at the boat house,wonderfully clean and warm with a lovely view from the balcony in peaceful and pretty Thorpeness.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Hi Sarah
Thanks for reviewing your stay at Boat Lake in Thorpenesss. Pleased to hear you enjoyed this lovely apartment overlooking the Meare.
We hope you will return again to Suffolk.
Kind regards
Kim - Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G
Arlesey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and Apartment”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is the second time we have stayed at Boat Lake, and it will probably not be the last. The flat is a great space to chill out and relax with a superb view over the Boat Lake. It has all the amenities you would need for a very comfortable stay. The walk into Aldeburgh (recommended) is a great thing to do and saves messing around with cars etc.

We cannot recommend Boat Lake highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Dear Mark
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Boat Lake in Thorpeness. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your second stay and likely you will be returning!! This is truly a great apartment to chill and unwind and having the benefits of local amenities within walking distance.
We at Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages look forward to your third visit.
Kind regards
Kim - Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey B
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Birthday getaway”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked 1Boat Lake as a surprise for my husband's birthday and we were not disappointed with the quality of the property. I booked through Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages which was trouble free and kept well informed. On the day of arrival we received a phone call giving the combination to obtain keys to property and parking instructions. The property was clean, tidy and well equipped. Small kitchen area which we used daily to cook breakfast. We are out at the dolphin one night which was fabulous as always. There was a selection of dvd's but must admit we didn't find them till the last evening. The furniture is comfortable as is the bed and lots of storage for clothes. There was also travel cot and high chair for anyone travelling with a little one. We made the most of the peaceful property and local area as we just wanted a quiet weekend together. It's a nice balcony with a lovely view of the boating lake but unfortunately we didn't spend long sitting outside as the weather was not great. However because there is a selection of cushions and blankets we did sit out for a while. We visit Thorpeness and Aldeburgh regularly but usually stay in a pub or hotel which we love. However having stayed at the boat lake we would certainly book again. I would suggest you book early as all property's in the area get booked well in advance. Perfect short break for couples and families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Dear Tracey
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Boat Lake in Thorpeness, Suffolk. Its lovely to hear you had a brilliant time and that you would like to return. The apartment is situated in a great central location for exploring all the area and only a few minutes walk to the beach.
If you should return to Suffolk please get in touch with us at Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages.
Kind regards
Kim - Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing