We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meare Studio

Boats on The Meare
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Boats on The Meare
Outside of the studio Inside looking towards the kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Boats on The Meare
Outside of the studio
Inside looking towards the kitchen area
Kitchen area
Looking towards the entrance door from the breakfast table
Bathroom
Inside of the studio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Thorpeness, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Morag B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I had a great stay, the flat was furnished well, with all that I needed. The bed was very comfortable, which is rare in rented accommodation. It was also lovely and warm, which in November is very much needed.
I would like to point out one thing, is that the entrance to the studio flat is on the right hand side, facing no 6, not at the back. Seemingly according to a neighbor it was a very common mistake, when people were looking for it. I would certainly like a return visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. I really appreciate it. I’m so pleased that you had a lovely time. Many thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gingernin...
Little Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend of relaxation”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The Meare Studio was more than we expected. Quiet, clean and well kitted out. There was even a torch to light our way to and from the pub. The studio was very comfortable and exactly suited our needs. All this facilitated a truly wonderful weekend in a very lovely and enchanting area of Suffolk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
I’m so pleased that you had a lovely time. Thank you so much for your very kind review. I really appreciate it. Many thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie Z
1 review
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Clean,comfortable, affordable. Easy to communicate with owner
All what we expected. What does want more?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you for your positive review. We really appreciate it. Many thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thank you so much for your really lovely comments. We are very grateful for your kind review and so pleased you had a lovely time in Thorpeness. Many thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your really lovely review. Your comments are much appreciated and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing