We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really good excellent stay in a beautifully...”

Review of Camps Heath Barn

Camps Heath Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Camps Heath Barn
The entrance hall.  The entrance hall has comfy sofa's and chairs and a working wood burner. Entrance Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Camps Heath Barn
The entrance hall.  The entrance hall has comfy sofa's and chairs and a working wood burner.
Entrance Hall
Entrance Hall
Kitchen Dining area. The table is large and cab seat 12. There's also a breakfast bar and bench/sofa
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Outside
Front Garden
Entrance
View of Barn. The Barn is surrounded by Suffolk Wildlife Trust marshland
Balcony with seating which overlooks the marshes
Balcony. The Balcony is west facing and catches the sun most of the day with spectacular sunsets too
Twin room
Attic Room
Family Room 1st floor a 2nd bed pulls out to sleep 2 and stairs lead up to a double bedroom in attic
Family Room
Ground floor wetroom
Surrounding area
Surrounding area
Surrounding area
The Barn at night
Winter at the Barn
Entrance in the winter
Lounge area
Lounge TV area
Lounge dining
Mezzanine Lounge
Double Bedroom
View from Balcony
Attic room
Outside seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Oulton Broad, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David T
Kassel, Germany
1 review
“Really good excellent stay in a beautifully renovated barn”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We (a family group of 12 people) had a 1 week stay at the Camp Heath Barn in August 2015. The accomodation is spacious and extremely well equiped. We had a delightful stay. Just some highlights are the sandstone flooring (beautiful to walk on barefooted) and the balcony on the first floor with enough room to seat 12 people.
We really enjoyed walking out of the door in to the nature reserve of Oulton Broad, while it was only 10 drive to the coast to let the kids go on the beach.
We can wholly recommend this property.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rizwan a
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to take the family and enjoy the English Countryside”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic converted barn, which now boasts a family orientated holiday accommodation with beautiful English countryside.

The owners are genuinely nice people who are not only caring but also on hand incase of any requirement during the week.

Having lots of nature including horses close by is fantastic for both young and old people, and there is plenty to do indoors with a great kitchen, living spaces, games and electronic gadgets.

We spent a week there and it was a shame we had to leave. We will definitely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious living areas
Liked least: lack of insulation in some of the rooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy D
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious and extensively equipped. A fantastic English country environment”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Camps Heath Barn was chosen as the venue for an extended family weekend break, featuring a party for additional guests. As such, the accommodation was of a high standard and extremely well equipped. It offered ample space for socialising and relaxation, with many traditional features to create the quirky charm of an English country house. We were warmly welcomed by the owner, who was unobtrusively but obligingly on hand to provide guidance when needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Camps Heath Barn and hope to return at some stage.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
298chris
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding accommodation in a lovely location”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Camps Heath Barn was an exceptional holiday home. The facilities were excellent and the level of equipment in the barn was superb. I would thoroughly recommend staying here especially with an extended family. It is an ideal location for the broads and east coastline.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the variety of sitting rooms
Liked least: the downstairs bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsrl
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this property - stunning, well equipped and clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was my second trip to Camps Heath, this time with my elderly parents, my family and my sisters family. 18 people in total 4 generations ranging from 85yrs old to 1 yr old. We booked all three properties and although we spent nearly all the time together in the main barn, it meant people could escape to their own barn if they wanted a little peace and quiet. Having said this, there's no shortage of breakaway area's within the main barn, with the sitting room upstairs and above that the snug and also the comfortable sitting area around the wood burner in the large entrance hall. Not to mention the Kitchen/Dining area which also has a comfy sofa and chair. Although my own family had visited before the other 12 people hadn't and were suitably impressed with the accommodation, the kitchen is very well stocked, plenty of games, books, toys etc. Beds were very comfortable and everybody slept well. The owner Jan is next door and welcomes you on arrival, after that he leaves you alone but is always available if you should need anything - not that we ever have needed anything. The views from the Barn are lovely the sunset is stunning and lots of wildlife to see. We had a lovely walk to Oulton Broad from the Barn and on return, sat in front of the wood burner with a lovely Hot Chocolate. Over the weekend we had 2 wedding anniversaries (one being my parents 60th anniversary) and 3 birthdays all falling over the one weekend, it was a brilliant venue for our family celebrations. The conversations on the last day centred around, when we could return again for another weekend break - I think that says it all. Highly recommend these properties and with Jan continuing to invest in Camps Heath as we speak, we will definetly be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many things to list
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing