We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairways Bed & Breakfast

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oulton Broad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fairways Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Oulton Broad B&B and Inns
Witham, Essex
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Easy to find, plenty of parking space and a warm friendly welcome from Linda into this homely, comfortable B & B. A light room where we were able to take our greyhound (which was a real bonus). Lovely welcome pack of tea, coffee, biscuits and sweets and gorgeous hand made soap, toothbrush and paste plus sewing kit.
The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a great night sleep. Breakfast was taken in the conservatory which is bright and looks out onto a lovely garden where the family hens, cats and dogs roam free.
Nothing was too much trouble Linda and Tony and locally sourced produce meant the breakfast was really tasty. Our hosts said that they had tried to create something that they would be comfortable with themselves and they succeed on every level.
Fairways just got the Four star rating Gold award which is well deserved.

Room Tip: We stayed in Lilly but if you want a little more privacy, then Magnolia has own entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EveWitham_Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed one night with a group of friends whilst walking the Angles Way. Superbly appointed B&B, majoring on it's friendly welcome and superb service, and whose owners seem to be on a mission to ensure you leave wanting to return again. Comfortable en-suite rooms with ample supplies of tea, coffee & biscuits and great breakfast to set you up for whatever sort of day you have planned. On a fairly busy road rather than a in a quiet cul de sac, but wasn't a problem for us. If Oulton Broad is where you need to be, just book it; we were glad we did.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickenbacker_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Clean, cosy, warm welcome & great breakfast! All you want in a B & B

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pandavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at Fairways B&B and both times we have been really well looked after by Linda and her husband. The breakfast variety and quality was excellent. I am gluten & dairy intolerant and Linda provided gluten & dairy free choices for me. I enjoyed gluten free cereal with fresh fruit and soya milk, and a full fry up with gluten free sausages. My two young children have also been well looked after and catered for on both occasions. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. Linda has thought of the small details which matter such as toiletries in the bathroom if you forget anything. Linda makes her own range of very beautiful natural soaps, which are available for guests to buy as last minute presents and thank you gifts.

The B&B is on a main road which can be a little noisy with traffic if you have the windows open.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather_Towns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

My boyfriend and I spent one night at Fairways, when we are visiting Latitude festival last weekend. We were greeted by Linda, who was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was lovely and clean, and the bathroom was modern. Linda was very helpful in helping us find a cab company to get down to the festival.
We chose our breakfast and what time we wanted it for the following day, and Linda was so kind and flexible, telling us not to worry if we were a bit late for breakfast seen as we would be up late the night before!
The breakfast was the nicest we have had at any hotel/B&B, everything was so fresh and homemade.
Would definitely recommend a stay here, as Linda and her husband were lovely people and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boos1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oulton Broad
0.6 km away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.7 km away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Chiltern House Bed & Breakfast
1.3 km away
Broadland Holiday Village
Broadland Holiday Village
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways Bed & Breakfast

Property: Fairways Bed & Breakfast
Address: 288 Normanston Drive, Oulton Broad NR32 2PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Oulton Broad
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Oulton Broad
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,941 - ₹ 4,902
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly family run B&B in pretty Oulton Broad. Members of the Suffolk Breakfast Initiative with Blythburgh free range pork sausages and bacon, homemade bread, jam & muesli and eggs from our own hens. All rooms are ground floor with en-suites. Honeysuckle and Lilly have Kingsize beds, Magnolia has own street entrance and direct access to the courtyard patio. Dogs welcome by arrangement. Ideally situated to explore the Suffolk Heritage Coast and the Broads. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing