We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
204
217
77
33
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
217
77
33
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews internet suite shower middle parking town gravina
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We booked this hotel through Hotels.com while making our way through the heel to toe of Italy. We had some difficulty finding the hotel as it is a distance from the center of Gravina but with the assistance of 4 very friendly elderly men in city center, (they didn't speak English, we didn't speak Italian) using hand gestures and lots of smiles, they stopped rush hour traffic for us to make a u-turn in city center and put us on the right road. The hotel appears to by a destination hotel, a wedding was in the planning for the time we were there, the grounds are very nicely landscaped and maintained, the hotel staff was beyond welcoming and our room was actually a suite, with private bedroom, lovely modern bathroom and a living room with minifridge. Breakfast was good with ample choices. We had a delicious dinner the first night in the hotel dining room. Mr. Valenti, the chef made us a wonderful "Chef's Choice" 4 course dinner with wine at the very surprisingly affordable price of 18 euros. The only downside I can see for this hotel is that it is a distance from town and you need a car to get there and get around although the hotel does offer transportation from the airport. We loved our stay here and hightly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memorymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

This hotel is in the middle of the beautiful countryside. The staff are friendly and the rooms are very large. There is actually a living area which had 2 extra twin beds which we used as sofa, a couch and a desk in addition to a large bedroom and bathroom. It was very clean and the grounds were very beautiful.
We ate at their dining room that had very good traditional Puglian food at a set menu of 19 euros per person or a la carte if you preferred.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed quiet. We had a second floor and it was good.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodycec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

When you travel in this part of Italy, you have many similar options - usually there are some structures of this kind (rather remote offering relax in a calm place) near all cities. This is one of them. I stayed here only for one night, I can´t say I was disappointed - everything was OK, but my stay doesn´t convince me to want to come back.
My room was nice, very large, but (apart from many mosquitoes - unfortunately typical problem when travelling to Italy in September) you would expect maybe a more comfortable bed in such a structure, also it looked to me strange to find a small TV in a bedroom instead of having it in a big hall with sofas. Nevertheless, the room was fine, what is also great is to have a parking quite near to the entrance of your room, also Wi-Fi was working well everywhere.
The only real disappointment was the breakfast. In such a structure, in an area famous for great food you expect something more then only some sweet cakes and croissants. That´s one of the thing which makes the difference among various structures.
A positive suprise was to find some books to read in my room, that´s definitely a great idea which helps to relax. Also the staff I found very kind.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Great find on our travels, very good staff and accomodation, this hotel needs to get itself better known,its superb with suites that include bedroom . bathroom and lounge, great sun terrace as well.
Free parking and the restaurant was very good with great choice.
Its a bit out of town but thats better because its so quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: Get a suite with views over the open fields, so peaceful also get ground floor , sun terrace then for sitting out
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Lovely little hotel! Staff is very friendly. Rooms are massive and clean. It is in a very remote area, so if peace and quiet is what you are after then this is for you! Has very high ceilings. Only downside was that when the boiler was on during the night time, it was pretty loud!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KristiM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews