We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Starters - CLOSED

Starters
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Yarm
Level Contributor
178 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I love starters, the fact I can have a number of my favourite dishes altogether is just great!! The chilli chips are to die for!!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Pinwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    84
    52
    31
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Service Disappointing”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We ate here with some friends. Service was slow and we had to go to the bar to ask someone to take our food order. The concept is good if you like to try a couple of things. We ordered one dish each for a starter and then one dish each with a side order between two and it was plenty of food. The price was ok (£80 for 4 of us including drinks but no dessert). Food quality was very good but we felt let down by the service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K8O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muenchen
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Always good choice when in Yarm.”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Restaurant is based on principle that you order more courses of different (or same) foods. Good is that you can combine whatever you want and price for the food is less than main course.
Staff is always friendly and restaurant is quite busy. It's good to make reservation for prime time for bigger group.
Quality and variety of the food was always great.
I like especially tortillas there.

Only variety of the beers could be better. But you go there to eat. Drink you can always in pubs in the surroundings.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank varani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Starters of yarm.”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Average food with average service. Front of house staff were blunt and didn't seem to care. Food was quick with no real added touch or flare.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarm
1 review
“shocking quality food”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

eaten her twice in three weeks mainly for convenience, kids meals £3.95 sayd sausages and chips well you get one sausage which was microwaved to bits peas like pellets and chips burnt, rubbish polysteyrene tub of ice cream, main meals for adults no better , again chunky chips burnt, onione rinds from freezer rubbish. this restaurant in yarm used to be good with good food now not too good and twice we have had to go and ask for the kiddies desserts and get them to clear the table.

avoid this place its overpriced junk food now < it used to be really nice but gone down the pan>

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank g h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starters also viewed

Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
 
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
 
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing