We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$193
View deal
Expedia.com
$203
View deal
Priceline
$173
View deal
Hotels.com$203
Travelocity$203
Hurb$220
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,842)
Filter reviews
3,842 results
Traveller rating
2,225
894
402
181
140
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,225
894
402
181
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conwy castle penthouse suite relaxation room sauna and steam room leisure facilities overlooking the estuary lovely hotel north wales the ground floor evening meal large bathroom restaurant staff birthday treat relaxing break first class following morning toast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,842 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2022

Booking in was fine, we had an estuary side room (no balcony) which was spacious and well-appointed with a great bathroom, comfy large bed, and great view.
Restaurant was pleasant and roomy, menu varied, a bit nouveau in quantity and squiggles but really tasty and just enough. Alcohol bit expensive. Breakfast was lovely.
Easy close parking and a superb situation, within a flat walk into Conwy and Llandudno also walkable. Staff were attentive. Pool a good size (water coolish), sauna and steam a bit small. .

Room tip: Estuary side, level 2 (highest), balcony in summer
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Y8954LOcliveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brid Adams, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2022

Dear Clive

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback and I am so pleased to read how happy you were with your overall stay! Your kind words is greatly appreciated.

We strive each and every day to be the very best and to provide an exceptional level of service in every department - without fail. Our teams will ensure that your stay is luxurious, comfortable and beyond expectations.

We really would be glad to welcome you back again in the near future and wish you all of the very best.

Kind regards and iechyd da,
Brid Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2022 via mobile

Stayed the night before a meeting locally. Exceptionally clean, stunning decor and a lovely room. Food was amazing and the staff attentive and friendly. We had the seafood starter and main and it really was first class. Presentation and flavour incredible

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brid Adams, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2022

Dear Rob

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback and I am so pleased to read how happy you were with your overall stay! Your kind words is greatly appreciated.

We pride ourselves in the quality of our service, in every form and your recognition and enjoyment is greatly appreciated.

We hope we are able to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards and iechyd da,
Brid Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2022 via mobile

This is a hotel where the staff are welcoming and friendly and you genuinely feel that “someone “ is in charge. Trained or just recruited for personality it doesn’t matter.
Lovely location by the marina meant a peaceful nights sleep, no road noise, comfy bed, nicely decorated and not to a formula.
Fantastic Welsh Breakfast.
Not huge plates at dinner so add sides if you have a good appetite.
We were disappointed that having booked a room to accommodate our dog (£25 extra p night for the dog and a superior room as not allowed in standard room) we were required to either eat in our room or in a bar area where the tables were low and on one evening found it hard to balance dining, wine and water glasses, for the same price as those in the dining room. Other nights we had a bigger table so it was just like a picnic. We would have liked to have been advised of this on booking.
If your dog is ok to be left at home or in your room (without disturbing others) or you don’t have a dog this is a fab hotel.
Lovely part of Wales to visit.
Don’t let my review put off non dog taking away guests!

Room tip: Good parking. Nice pool. Superior rooms have either access to a verandah or little table and chairs outside patio doors
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brid Adams, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2022

Dear Robert

Thank you for your kind review. It gladdens us to know that you have enjoyed such a wonderful stay with ourselves at the Quay!

We have a team of attentive, considerate and exceptionally talented individuals that will do anything for our guests to ensure it is a stay to remember.

We are always more than happy to welcome guests of both two and four pawed dispositions. Especially the latter. For the purpose of maintaining a clean and guest friendly environment - it is important to ensure there are separate dining areas for guests with pets and those without. In the summer, the outside terrace beyond the bar is a dog friendly area in which you can dine. When the sun is shining there really is no place brighter or better to be.

Our food and beverage teams are always willing to go that extra step to ensure all guests are comfortable and well looked after and I will pass your kind comments on to the team member mentioned.

Please do return, we would be glad to welcome you back in fairer weather and look forward to doing so.

Until then we wish you all of the very best and iechyd da!

Kind Regards,
Brid Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2022

Hakkan was brilliant. Very attentive.
The rooms are large with comfortable double bed and large bathroom
Breakfast choice is excellent. A large range of juice, cereals. Continental food, fruit. Variety of bread to toast.
Range of cooked breakfast. I had super full breakfast
Staff helpful

I will be back

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank D5176OLkevinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brid Adams, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2022

Dear Kevin

Thanks for your recent trip advisor review. It was good to read your positive comments about the service and attention you received during your recent break at the Hotel and appreciate feedback on breakfast.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Kind regards and iechyd da,
Brid Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2022 via mobile

We stayed here about 3 yrs ago and loved it, so my partner decided to book a night away for my birthday.

The room had not been cleaned properly, a flossing brush from previous occupant still in bathroom bin,half used shampoo and very dusty.
I actually wrote clean me on the shelf!

There were no extra pillows in wardrobe.

We went for dinner in the restaurant, my partner chose fillet mignon, it was one of the worse fillets he had eaten.

My meal was average.

We opted for our breakfast to be served in the room, there were no sauces, jams or salt & pepper, included on the tray.

Very much a lack of attention to detail, which is a shame as all this has put me off from staying again as it was a bit of let down on my birthday. Especially as for what we got a fairly expensive room.

On a positive note the bed was very comfy.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank chloe_woo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brid Adams, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2022

Dear Chloe

Thank you for leaving your review however, sincere apologies that we fell below our usual high standards.

Sorry to hear that we didn’t manage to make such a good impression whilst you were in the hotel. It was such a shame we didn’t get chance to speak to you whilst you were here at the hotel to rectify this,

We take your comments seriously and we will use your feedback constructively to improve our services.

We do hope to welcome you back to The Quay Hotel & Spa in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Brid Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews