We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 334
US$ 326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evans Hotel(Llandudno)
US$ 159
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 91
US$ 88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Shelbourne Hotel(Llandudno)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tideways B&B(Deganwy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,954)
Filter reviews
2,955 results
Traveller rating
1,737
717
293
115
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,737
717
293
115
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconwy castlecupcakespenthouse suiteoverlooking the estuaryrelaxation roomsauna and steam roomlovely hotelleisure facilitieswedding partynorth walesthe ground floorfantastic viewsevening mealbirthday treatlarge bathroomshort breakrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 2,955 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Lovely clean hotel, bedroom was really comfortable. Views across the estuary are beautiful. Had a meal in the restaurant, excellent. Had room service for breakfast, don't do early starts on holiday......

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Intrepidtraveller93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience, I was thrilled to hear the Hotel was lovely and clean, Bedroom, really comfortable and that the food was "excellent".

We shall look forward to your next visit!

Best Wishes
Brid Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We visited the quay for an evening meal booked in advance . We were staying locally and needed somewhere where we could all catch up on Sunday evening .We had my 89 yr old mother in law with us and it was good that access was easy. There were 8 in the party and we had a lovely big table food was good and service excellent . I had some nice mussels and there was avoid range do fish meat and vegetable dishes on the menu . We were the last to leave and never felt rushed at all. The reception ordered a taxi for us and were very helpful. Only negatives white wine was warm but they did take it back and chill it, and would have likes more vegetable with the main meals . Would defiantly go again and the terrace has great views over the estuary

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gaynor j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review, I was delighted to hear that the food and service was "excellent", I have passed your kind words back to the team.

Come and stay with us next time! We do some great two night breaks that include dinner and if you book on line, you could safe up to 15% on your accommodation.

We shall look forward to your next visit and another "Lovely evening Dinner".

Best Wishes

Brid Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Had at a lovely visit to the Quay Hotel. We booked for the Michael Buble tribute night. The staff were extremely polite and attentive. The room was lovely overlooking the courtyard and our treatments were amazing.

However, we were somewhat disappointed with the meal in the evening. The starter, main and dessert were not to our liking and I hardly ate a thing. It was a set menu and we were not even asked if we wanted the veggie option - if there was one??

i would go back to the Quay again but wouldn't eat there is it was a set menu.

Room Tip: It is worth upgrading to a sea view!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carriebez2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience, I was pleased to note you had a "lovely" visit and that the staff were extremely polite and attentive, I have passed your kind words to the team.

I was sorry to hear the food was not to your liking, I had so many complements on the night, I am sorry to learn it was not the same case for you. As you probably are aware, we do many Tribute Nights and Christmas Party Nights, at the bottom of your confirmation it asks if you could inform us if you require the vegetarian option. I am sorry this was not brought to your attention.

We shall look forward to your next visit and to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Best Wishes
Brid Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We have just spent 4 days in the hotel and cannot find any fault with the hotel, service or food. The staff are exceptional and always friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless and the Spa and pool were great additional features to this hotel. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: A room with estuary view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jessblackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. This is exactly the type of experience we strive to create for each and every guest. I am delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed every aspect of your stay here at the Quay Hotel and Spa, particularly our teams customer service. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the team who were delighted to have you stay with us. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes

Brid Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Very high standard indeed .The hotel combines both style and comfort .Wonderful rooms, great menu/food, and very helpful happy staff.Sandra in particular made us most welcome.Big thankyou we will certainly be back

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the estuary
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shaunlayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this amazing review and may I personally thank you for your continued support.

Your kind words have been passed onto the team, in particular, Sandra who is thrilled you enjoyed your stay again!

The team, Sandra and I will look forward to your next visit to the "Best Hotel in North Wales"!

Best Wishes
Brid Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews