We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short weekend with friends in Leyland, Lancashire”
other travellers have booked this property
A home with authentic English style ,Warm & inviting, Fab base-sightseeing,visiting family/friends
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A home with authentic English style ,Warm & inviting, Fab base-sightseeing,visiting family/friends
Lovely garden with picnic bench and barbecue Attic twin bedded room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
A home with authentic English style ,Warm & inviting, Fab base-sightseeing,visiting family/friends
Lovely garden with picnic bench and barbecue
Attic twin bedded room
Charming Lounge
Single room
Dining kitchen
Panelled hallway/stairs
Fitted / integratedkitchen
Double bedroom
Feature windows
Parking for 2 cars
Fluffy white towels provided
A wonderful array of goodies in our welcome pack
The Beatles exhibition,Liverpool
Fairhaven lake
Blackpool tower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Leyland, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alastair...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Short weekend with friends in Leyland, Lancashire”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a fantastic house and host (Trisha). A little gem of a property which is highly recommended for anyone looking at visiting Preston/Lancashire. A lovely house, beautifully furnished, very well equipped. You will arrive with a warm welcome and a quite excellent and unexpected 'welcome pack'. We had such a lovely stay and will definitely go back when we are next in Lancashire. You must stay here - its also fantastically good value for money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Wonderful ! So pleased your stay was so comfortable and enjoyable in my cottage I’m enormously grateful for your fabulous comments, it would certainly be my pleasure to see you again in the very near future
Thanks once again for choosing Langs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Hilar...
Scarborough District, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well equipped and comfortable house”
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Langston Hall is a very comfortable and well equipped house, close to many shops, cafes and other facilities. The welcome hamper was very generous and the owner Trisha did everything to make our stay comfortable. We hope to stay there again later this year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2018
Thank you for your great review and I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay, it was nice to meet your family too. l look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, when the weather is better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon W
1 review
“Beautifully furnished, very warm and spacious family home”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at Trisha's place over October half term so that we could visit Blackpool for the Illuminations and visit the famous Ballroom. Trisha's place was convenient to Leyland train station and a perfect location for travelling into Blackpool. Along the way we stopped off at Rufford Old Hall which is well worth a visit. There was plenty to do around the Leyland area. We ran out of time to do all that we wanted and definitely want to return to Trisha's place. It is beautifully furnished to a high standard. The welcome hamper was delicious and a lovely touch. Trisha was attentive and responded to my query about bin bags promptly! The property has a rich history which makes it unique and it was very warm. It was a privilege to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thank you for your wonderful comments, I’m just so pleased you had such satisfying stay and glad you want to return. I look forward to you staying once again and appreciate all your kind words and also being so respectful of the home and leaving it so tidy, thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teodor V
2 reviews
“Our second stay - I thought it could not be better, wrong!!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was a return visit for us and it was great to come back to ... So inviting , a gorgeous home with a great atmosphere and full of character we all felt really chilled and relaxed.
All the extras make a big difference, welcome pack flowers, toiletries,
Trisha was friendly and quick to respond if we needed anything also helpful regarding local information etc
The house is a special place, its a little quirky has everything you need and has a warmth about it too, hopefully we will be back again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you for your fantastic comments I'm so pleased you enjoyed your return visit to the cottage and I do hope to see you again in the near future, I really appreciate your kind words about Langs, it's always very satisfying to know guests enjoy their stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
I'm really pleased you felt so happy with Langs and what it has to offer, I would love to welcome you and your family back anytime... hope you manage to return very soon!
Trisha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing