We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
201
50
9
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
50
9
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crisps sweet trolley biscuits bottled water no lift night porter birthday meal service is second to none little touches lovely meal fillet steak trouser press nice decor sunday lunch from start to finish four poster bed set menu
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a family wedding nearby. Excellent staff, very helpful on reception, all smiling and attentive.
Didn’t eat at hotel due to wedding. Very clean and well equipped room. Iron and ironing board in wardrobe along with safe. Good tea, coffee facilities and water provided along with a nice touch of a snack basket, biscuits, fruit, chocolate and crisps.
Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank vlt1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrburngrove, Owner at The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review of the hotel.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the wedding reception.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Went with family and friends on a Saturday evening two weeks ago for a celebration engagement dinner .I cannot praise the owner Nick and his wonderful staff from when we arrived to when we left we were treated fantastically .nothing was to much trouble the food was fantastic and such generous portions .I would highly recommend a visit we definitely will be back thank you nick

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Just had one night with our two little dogs, what can I say it was brilliant from arriving to leaving. We had a room on the first floor which was bright and airy with plenty of space and lovely and clean, the bed was nice and comfy too. We ate Sunday Lunch in the garden and the staff did everything they could for us, the food was excellent and breakfast was delicious. It is a lovely hotel just two minute drive into New Brighton. We hope to stay again soon. Thank you to all the team.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Booked here for 16 people to celebrate my 50th. From start to finish everything was fantastic. We had the private table which was lovely and the food was excellent. Staff were polite and funny couldn't do enough for us. Will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Platty94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Been here many times, but its so good to see it is consistently good, over a period of years and years!
Came for a Sunday lunch and to celebrate my wife's birthday. From start to finish everything was first class. Excellent selection of food and wine. The staff are wonderful and clearly understand the value of excellent customer service. Hardly surprised to see the place full and fully booked for the next two Christmas' when we enquired!
Highly recommended. Many thanks to all of the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews