We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely !”
Review of Tanskeys

Tanskeys
Ranked #17 of 67 Restaurants in West Kirby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 15
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A beautiful Continental Style Bistro directly on the bank of the Marine Lake with views over the River Dee to Wales, to Hilbre Island and the open sea. We cater for beautiful breakfasts, lunches (including our Chef's home made specials) afternoon teas and our famous small plates and tiered specials. Our selection of wines has been specially picked and we do serve carafe's and half carafe's.(Unlike anyone else) The House Wine is especially good and our selection of beers is exceptionally good. This is a really nice friendly Bistro with everything you could wish for, fantastic views, fantastic food, fantastic drinks, fantastic staff and a "fantastic owner"
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely brekkie ,we were late but was not a problem. Staff lovely ,very pleasant. Great brekkie , not a lot choice but the scrambled eggs were cooked to perfection. Reasonable price too! Only negative, teapot spouts dribble when pouring. Ha but this is a problem in many establishments! Would highly recommend and the view ain’t bad either !

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank PeggyP59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2018

The food does take a while to arrive even on a fairly quiet day however the food is nice and a lovely range of desserts. Great for family’s of all ages, I wouldn’t particularly go in th morning as the food isn’t as nice it is better for lunches and meals!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Eleanor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

The outside is dog friendly, which is brilliant as they provide blankets if it is a bit cold, and they give your dog treats and water. The inside décor is a little dated and can sometimes be hard to get served in there. A couple of times we have been its been a bit stuffy inside. Staff are nice.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank LucyandJames318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Came here for drinks late afternoon on Saturday after a walk around the marina. We were shown to a table situated in the window. The service was great and friendly staff. Really nice place and atmosphere. Would recommend calling in here when in the area.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Tilly188113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Great location on the seafront with park at the back & very accommodating with dog owners. The staff were friendly & helpful ,so I am sorry to only give it average rating. I had a rather soggy baked potato & my partner with her meal some soggy chips which seemed to have been made from a left over baked potato. Fortunately everything else was OK but they should find a new supplier for potatoes.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tanskeys also viewed

West Kirby, Wirral
West Kirby, Wirral
 

Been to Tanskeys? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing