We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and service”

The Leisure Lounge Cafe
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I ordered an afternoon tea box for my grandparents as a surprise treat during lockdown.
Food was fantastic, great price and really helpful organising and delivering as we live away.
Thank you we highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2020 via mobile

We go here a lot as it’s close to home and very good food, can have breakfast til 2pm and a good menu choice, nice helpful staff too

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Ambz2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019

It's a great place to get good food for a reasonable price. We are regular visitors and always enjoy our meals here. There is a great view of the racecourse at Newton Abbot and you can usually get a table although at busy times that might be a squeeze. That shows the popularity of the place any day of the week. The staff are always friendly and attentive even though at busy times thay are under pressure to meet demand. The only thing I might complain about is the draughty doorway that keeps opening and blowing people sideways in the cafe on windy days. Something needs to be done about that.

A great little cafe in the grounds of Winners Gym Kingsteignon. We love it.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bagshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

We have been several times and haven’t had a bad meal yet, we love this place and my little girl, friendly staff and a good chef! Cheap and cheerful

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Ambz2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019

This is a popular café for people of all ages and offers a choice of good value meals, the staff are cheerful and helpful. It's possible to sit outside with a dog. There's a good outlook over the racecourse.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Devonexplorer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Leisure Lounge Cafe also viewed

 
Kingsteignton, Devon
Kingsteignton, Devon
 

Been to The Leisure Lounge Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.