We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Must visit Escape room

We've been to play both of their 2 escape rooms. Both are incredibly polished, immersive and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Sjwadd92
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Best escape room I have been to

This place is a gem, we went in couples & the boys did one room & we did the other. We all loved... read more

Reviewed 4 November 2018
225zoel
via mobile
Read all 156 reviews
  
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
154
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pirate room pirate ship escape room tomb room great fun indiana jones american theme immersive experience well thought out brilliant afternoon central manchester friends birthday seconds to spare explained everything summer holidays props puzzles
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Fab location beautiful place, lovely chap welcomed us very chatty and helpful. The room was great lots of Pirate themed puzzles and décor we loved it! Got out with a little time to spare but we definitely needed a few nudges along the way. Recommend highly!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Yorkylass82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess W, Owner at Extremescape, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you for taking time to review. We are pleased you enjoyed your game.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Just come back from the pirate escape room, didn’t know what to expect, but it was great. There were 8 of us, thought we had some brains between us but we got out with just 2 mins to spare. Very well thought out, carnt wait to come again and visit the tomb.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank neat241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess W, Owner at Extremescape, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Well done on your escape! Thank you for taking the time to review the Pirate Ship. All reviews are helpful and appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Not going to give much away, but completed the Pirate Ship this time. Loved it and can't wait for the soon-to-be-launched Viking game. Happy to be a guinea pig

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank PhilSmith_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess W, Owner at Extremescape, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you for your review, all reviews are much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

This is the third escape room we’ve done and is probably the best - really enjoyable.

The room is really well done and the theme ties in nicely with the clues. Would 100% recommend.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess W, Owner at Extremescape, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for taking time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Myself and my family visited Extremescape yesterday and had so much fun. The set was great, puzzles that really tested alongside a few surprises along the way - we loved it - thanks guys :)

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Alberto Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess W, Owner at Extremescape, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for your kind review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews